THFF · Financials(state commercial banks) · 10 years of annual accounts filed with the SEC · latest fiscal year ended 2025-12-31
Signed in, this page also says what this company is inside your own portfolio: its weight, its share of your risk, and what buying or selling some of it would change. Sign in ›
Of the $646.8 million its operations generated over 10 years, 26.6% went to dividends and 17.4% to buybacks; the share count fell 3.0%. On the accounting screens, it passes 4 of 6 Piotroski tests; 1 of the six cross-checks between its statements fires.
Revenue, fiscal 2025—
Operating margin—gross margin —
Return on invested capital30.5%21.8% on average over 5 years
Free cash flow after stock pay86.4M
Net debt ÷ EBITDA0.2×net debt 57.8M
Piotroski F-score4/6tests of improvement passed
Is it growing?
Revenue and the operating income it turns into. Growth that does not reach operating income is growth bought with margin.
RevenueOperating income
0100.0M200.0M300.0M400.0M
2016Operating income 62.7M
2017Operating income 56.1M
2018Operating income 67.4M
2019Operating income 78.5M
2020Operating income 79.7M
2021Operating income 74.4M
2022Operating income 106.0M
2023Operating income 133.6M
2024Operating income 232.1M
2025Operating income 318.6M
2016201720182019202020212022202320242025
Compound growth a year
3 yrs
5 yrs
9 yrs
Operating income
+44.3%
+31.9%
+19.8%
Net income
+3.7%
+8.0%
+8.4%
Earnings per share
+4.7%
+11.2%
+8.7%
Free cash flow per share
+4.8%
+6.3%
+9.9%
Dividend per share
+19.9%
+14.4%
+8.1%
Shares
-1.0%
-2.9%
-0.3%
Falling shares are buybacks: each remaining share owns more of the company.
Does it earn more than its capital costs?
Margins say how much of each sale is kept; return on invested capital says how much the business earns on the money it needs to operate. Growth only creates value when that return is above the cost of the capital.
Return on invested capital
Return on invested capital
0.0%10.0%20.0%30.0%40.0%
2016Return on invested capital 10.0%
2017Return on invested capital 7.9%
2018Return on invested capital 12.3%
2019Return on invested capital 11.5%
2020Return on invested capital 11.0%
2021Return on invested capital 10.0%
2022Return on invested capital 17.7%
2023Return on invested capital 17.6%
2024Return on invested capital 33.3%
2025Return on invested capital 30.5%
2016201720182019202020212022202320242025
Economic profit
Needs a cost of capital, which comes from the valuation below.
Return on equity
12.2%
Return on assets
1.4%
Asset turnover
—
Is the profit cash, and where does the cash go?
Net income is an accounting opinion; free cash flow is what was left in the bank after investing. Stock-based pay does not leave the bank — shareholders pay it through dilution — so it is shown taken off as well.
Net incomeFree cash flowAfter stock-based pay
025.0M50.0M75.0M100.0M
2016Net income 38.4MFree cash flow 38.1MAfter stock-based pay 37.5M
2017Net income 29.1MFree cash flow 47.2MAfter stock-based pay 46.5M
2018Net income 46.6MFree cash flow 55.4MAfter stock-based pay 54.7M
2019Net income 48.9MFree cash flow 48.8MAfter stock-based pay 48.0M
2020Net income 53.8MFree cash flow 73.5MAfter stock-based pay 72.7M
2021Net income 53.0MFree cash flow 51.2MAfter stock-based pay 50.4M
2022Net income 71.1MFree cash flow 77.4MAfter stock-based pay 77.4M
2023Net income 60.7MFree cash flow 79.5MAfter stock-based pay 79.5M
2024Net income 47.3MFree cash flow 54.3MAfter stock-based pay 54.3M
2025Net income 79.2MFree cash flow 86.4MAfter stock-based pay 86.4M
2016201720182019202020212022202320242025
Where 10 years of operating cash went, 2016–2025
646.8M generated by the business. Each band is its share of that total.
Reinvested in the business 5%34.9M
Acquisitions 13%84.1M
Dividends 27%171.8M
Share buybacks 17%112.7M
Kept, or used to pay down debt 38%243.3M
Over the same years it paid 4.6M in stock. The share count fell 3.0%. 108.1M of the buybacks went beyond offsetting that dilution.
Per share
Earnings per shareFree cash flow per shareDividend per share
$0.00$2.00$4.00$6.00$8.00
2016Earnings per share $3.14Free cash flow per share $3.12Dividend per share $1.01
2017Earnings per share $2.38Free cash flow per share $3.85Dividend per share $2.50
2018Earnings per share $3.79Free cash flow per share $4.51Dividend per share $1.02
2019Earnings per share $3.56Free cash flow per share $3.55Dividend per share $0.92
2020Earnings per share $3.93Free cash flow per share $5.36Dividend per share $1.04
2021Earnings per share $4.02Free cash flow per share $3.88Dividend per share $1.08
2022Earnings per share $5.82Free cash flow per share $6.34Dividend per share $1.18
2023Earnings per share $5.08Free cash flow per share $6.66Dividend per share $1.29
2024Earnings per share $4.00Free cash flow per share $4.59Dividend per share $1.80
2025Earnings per share $6.68Free cash flow per share $7.29Dividend per share $2.04
2016201720182019202020212022202320242025
Shares outstanding
Diluted shares
11.5M12.0M12.5M13.0M13.5M14.0M
2016Diluted shares 12.2M
2017Diluted shares 12.2M
2018Diluted shares 12.3M
2019Diluted shares 13.7M
2020Diluted shares 13.7M
2021Diluted shares 13.2M
2022Diluted shares 12.2M
2023Diluted shares 11.9M
2024Diluted shares 11.8M
2025Diluted shares 11.9M
2016201720182019202020212022202320242025
How strong is the balance sheet?
Debt is not bad in itself; debt the business cannot service in a bad year is. Net debt is debt minus cash, and below zero the company holds more cash than it owes.
Net debt
-800.0M-600.0M-400.0M-200.0M0200.0M
2016Net debt -74.9M
2017Net debt -74.1M
2018Net debt -74.4M
2019Net debt -127.4M
2020Net debt -657.5M
2021Net debt -672.1M
2022Net debt -212.9M
2023Net debt 31.8M
2024Net debt -65.4M
2025Net debt 57.8M
2016201720182019202020212022202320242025
Net debt ÷ EBITDA
0.2×
Interest coverage
1× operating income ÷ interest
Current ratio
— current assets ÷ current liabilities
Cash conversion cycle
—
Three classic screens of the accounts
Each asks a different question of the same statements — is it improving, does it look like a company heading for distress, do the accounts resemble ones that were manipulated. None is a verdict; each shows what moves it.
Piotroski F-score
Is the business improving? Nine yes-or-no tests, this year against last.
4of 6 tests passed
✓ProfitableReturn on assets above zeropassed
✓Cash from operationsOperating cash flow above zeropassed
✓Profitability improvedReturn on assets higher than a year beforepassed
✓Profit backed by cashOperating cash flow above net income (low accruals)passed
✕Less long-term debtLong-term debt as a share of assets fellfailed
–More liquidCurrent ratio higher than a year before — not reportedno data
✕No new sharesShare count did not growfailed
–Better gross marginGross margin higher than a year before — not reportedno data
–Sells more per assetAsset turnover higher than a year before — not reportedno data
Where it misleads: it measures change, not level. An excellent business that stood still for a year scores low; a poor one recovering from a disaster scores high.
Altman Z''-score
Does the balance sheet look like those of companies that went bankrupt?
The accounts lack a line it needs (retained earnings, current assets or liabilities).
Beneish M-score
Do the accounts resemble those of companies that manipulated their earnings?
The accounts lack too many of the lines it needs.
Where the statements disagree
Cross-checks between the income statement, the balance sheet and the cash flow for the latest year, each with the benign reading and the worrying one.
Capital spending (4M) is well below depreciation (12M).
Benign
Mature assets, or a business that has become less capital-intensive.
Worrying
Under-investing: today's profit is being held up by consuming tomorrow's capacity.
What is it worth, under which assumptions?
A company is worth the cash it will generate, brought back to today. This model projects revenue with growth that fades over the years, applies a free cash flow margin, and discounts the result at the cost of capital. Every assumption says where it came from, and all of them can be changed.
The SEC accounts lack the lines needed for revenue, free cash flow or the share count, so there is no DCF for this company.
What it has filed lately
The last twelve months at the SEC, most important first: annual and quarterly reports, events, large holders and insiders.
Every Form 4 filed in the last twelve months, read line by line: 6 filings by 5 people. Open-market purchases and sales are counted apart from awards, option exercises and shares withheld for taxes.
Bought on the open market$6,3251 purchase(s) by 1 insider(s)
Sold on the open market$142,7011 sale(s) by 1 insider(s)
Under pre-arranged plans0%of the sales followed a 10b5-1 plan set months earlier
A Form 4 says what happened, when, how many shares and at what price. It does not say why: a sale can be diversification, a tax bill or a plan fixed months earlier, and an award is pay, not a purchase. Nothing here is a reason to buy or sell anything.
Companies like this one
Same SEC industry (state commercial banks) first, then the rest of financials.
Accounts from the company's own SEC filings; lines some companies do not report are shown as a dash rather than estimated. The risk-free rate is the 10-year US Treasury yield. A DCF is a way of making assumptions explicit, not a forecast: it states what the company would be worth if the assumptions held. The scores are screens that point where to look, not verdicts. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell.