RBA · Industrials(services-business services, nec) · 10 years of annual accounts filed with the SEC · latest fiscal year ended 2025-12-31
Signed in, this page also says what this company is inside your own portfolio: its weight, its share of your risk, and what buying or selling some of it would change. Sign in ›
RB Global Inc. reported revenue of $4.6 billion in fiscal 2025, after growing 18.8% a year over the previous 9 years. Its operating margin widened from 11.1% in 2017 to 15.5%, and it earned 7.2% on its invested capital in the latest year. Of the $4.1 billion its operations generated over 10 years, 76.3% went to acquisitions and 31.7% to dividends; the share count rose 72.9%. On the accounting screens, it passes 2 of 2 Piotroski tests and its Altman Z'' of 1.78 is in the grey zone; 1 of the six cross-checks between its statements fires.
Revenue, fiscal 20254.6B+18.8% a year over 9 years
Operating margin15.5%gross margin —
Return on invested capital7.2%9.5% on average over 4 years
Free cash flow after stock pay653.2M14.2% of revenue
Net debt ÷ EBITDA1.5×net debt 1.8B
Piotroski F-score2/2tests of improvement passed
Is it growing?
Revenue and the operating income it turns into. Growth that does not reach operating income is growth bought with margin.
RevenueOperating income
02.0B4.0B6.0B
2017Revenue 971.2MOperating income 107.5M
2018Revenue 1.2BOperating income 185.2M
2019Revenue 1.3BOperating income 223.2M
2020Revenue 1.4BOperating income 263.2M
2021Revenue 1.4BOperating income 241.0M
2022Revenue 1.7BOperating income 453.5M
2023Revenue 3.7BOperating income 471.3M
2024Revenue 4.3BOperating income 761.2M
2025
2025Revenue 4.6BOperating income 713.4M
2017201820192020202120222023202420252025
Compound growth a year
3 yrs
5 yrs
9 yrs
Revenue
+7.7%
+26.5%
+18.8%
Operating income
+14.8%
+24.2%
+23.4%
Net income
+27.5%
+23.0%
+21.4%
Earnings per share
+23.1%
+10.9%
+14.2%
Free cash flow per share
+27.0%
+6.9%
+13.2%
Dividend per share
-8.0%
+8.2%
+8.3%
Shares
+3.6%
+10.9%
+6.3%
Falling shares are buybacks: each remaining share owns more of the company.
Does it earn more than its capital costs?
Margins say how much of each sale is kept; return on invested capital says how much the business earns on the money it needs to operate. Growth only creates value when that return is above the cost of the capital.
GrossOperatingNetFree cash flow
0.0%10.0%20.0%30.0%
2017Operating 11.1%Net 7.7%Free cash flow 14.1%
2018Operating 15.8%Net 10.4%Free cash flow 10.9%
2019Operating 16.9%Net 11.3%Free cash flow 24.2%
2020Operating 19.1%Net 12.4%Free cash flow 17.7%
2021Operating 17.0%Net 10.7%Free cash flow 21.7%
2022Operating 26.2%Net 18.4%Free cash flow 24.9%
2023Operating 12.8%Net 5.6%Free cash flow 8.6%
2024Operating 17.8%Net 9.6%Free cash flow 17.8%
2025
2025Operating 15.5%Net 9.3%Free cash flow 15.7%
2017201820192020202120222023202420252025
Return on invested capital
Return on invested capitalCost of capital today · 9.1%
0.0%5.0%10.0%15.0%20.0%
2017Return on invested capital 6.7%
2018Return on invested capital 9.6%
2019Return on invested capital 11.3%
2020Return on invested capital 11.6%
2021Return on invested capital 6.3%
2022Return on invested capital 19.1%
2023Return on invested capital 4.2%
2024Return on invested capital 7.3%
2025
2025Return on invested capital 7.2%
2017201820192020202120222023202420252025
Economic profit
Economic profit
-400.0M-200.0M0200.0M
2017Economic profit -36.8M
2018Economic profit 7.2M
2019Economic profit 33.7M
2020Economic profit 40.4M
2021Economic profit -77.3M
2022Economic profit 186.9M
2023Economic profit -392.8M
2024Economic profit -143.3M
2025
2025Economic profit -150.0M
2017201820192020202120222023202420252025
(return on capital − cost of capital) × capital invested: the profit left after paying for the money used. Today's cost of capital is applied to every year, since a past one cannot be rebuilt honestly.
Return on equity
7.7%
Return on assets
3.5%
Asset turnover
0.38×
Overheads (SG&A)
19.7% of revenue
Is the profit cash, and where does the cash go?
Net income is an accounting opinion; free cash flow is what was left in the bank after investing. Stock-based pay does not leave the bank — shareholders pay it through dilution — so it is shown taken off as well.
Net incomeFree cash flowAfter stock-based pay
0200.0M400.0M600.0M800.0M
2017Net income 75.0MFree cash flow 136.8MAfter stock-based pay 117.0M
2018Net income 121.5MFree cash flow 127.4MAfter stock-based pay 104.0M
2019Net income 149.0MFree cash flow 319.2MAfter stock-based pay 306.5M
2020Net income 170.1MFree cash flow 243.6MAfter stock-based pay 227.1M
2021Net income 151.9MFree cash flow 307.8MAfter stock-based pay 276.5M
2022Net income 319.7MFree cash flow 431.1MAfter stock-based pay 389.4M
2023Net income 206.5MFree cash flow 316.1MAfter stock-based pay 260.3M
2024Net income 413.1MFree cash flow 764.6MAfter stock-based pay 702.2M
2025
2025Net income 428.4MFree cash flow 719.2MAfter stock-based pay 653.2M
2017201820192020202120222023202420252025
Where 10 years of operating cash went, 2017–2025
4.1B generated by the business. Each band is its share of that total.
Reinvested in the business 18%751.6M
Acquisitions 76%3.1B
Dividends 32%1.3B
Share buybacks 2%95.2M
More than it generated: funded with cash or new debt -29%-1.2B
Over the same years it paid 329.7M in stock. The share count rose 72.9%. The buybacks did not even cover what was handed out in stock.
Per share
Earnings per shareFree cash flow per shareDividend per share
$0.00$2.00$4.00$6.00
2017Earnings per share $0.69Free cash flow per share $1.26Dividend per share $0.67
2018Earnings per share $1.11Free cash flow per share $1.16Dividend per share $0.69
2019Earnings per share $1.36Free cash flow per share $2.91Dividend per share $0.75
2020Earnings per share $1.54Free cash flow per share $2.21Dividend per share $0.83
2021Earnings per share $1.36Free cash flow per share $2.76Dividend per share $0.93
2022Earnings per share $2.86Free cash flow per share $3.85Dividend per share $1.03
2023Earnings per share $1.23Free cash flow per share $1.88Dividend per share $1.77
2024Earnings per share $2.23Free cash flow per share $4.13Dividend per share $1.11
2025
2025Earnings per share $2.29Free cash flow per share $3.85Dividend per share $1.38
2017201820192020202120222023202420252025
Shares outstanding
Diluted shares
100.0M120.0M140.0M160.0M180.0M200.0M
2017Diluted shares 108.1M
2018Diluted shares 109.4M
2019Diluted shares 109.8M
2020Diluted shares 110.3M
2021Diluted shares 111.4M
2022Diluted shares 111.9M
2023Diluted shares 168.2M
2024Diluted shares 185.3M
2025
2025Diluted shares 186.9M
2017201820192020202120222023202420252025
How strong is the balance sheet?
Debt is not bad in itself; debt the business cannot service in a bad year is. Net debt is debt minus cash, and below zero the company holds more cash than it owes.
Net debt
01.0B2.0B3.0B
2017Net debt 545.0M
2018Net debt 473.6M
2019Net debt 285.8M
2020Net debt 357.9M
2021Net debt 1.4B
2022Net debt 87.2M
2023Net debt 2.5B
2024Net debt 2.1B
2025
2025Net debt 1.8B
2017201820192020202120222023202420252025
Net debt ÷ EBITDA
1.5×
Interest coverage
4× operating income ÷ interest
Current ratio
1.10 current assets ÷ current liabilities
Cash conversion cycle
— collects in 56d
Three classic screens of the accounts
Each asks a different question of the same statements — is it improving, does it look like a company heading for distress, do the accounts resemble ones that were manipulated. None is a verdict; each shows what moves it.
Piotroski F-score
Is the business improving? Nine yes-or-no tests, this year against last.
2of 2 tests passed
–ProfitableReturn on assets above zero — not reportedno data
✓Cash from operationsOperating cash flow above zeropassed
–Profitability improvedReturn on assets higher than a year before — not reportedno data
✓Profit backed by cashOperating cash flow above net income (low accruals)passed
–Less long-term debtLong-term debt as a share of assets fell — not reportedno data
–More liquidCurrent ratio higher than a year before — not reportedno data
–No new sharesShare count did not grow — not reportedno data
–Better gross marginGross margin higher than a year before — not reportedno data
–Sells more per assetAsset turnover higher than a year before — not reportedno data
Where it misleads: it measures change, not level. An excellent business that stood still for a year scores low; a poor one recovering from a disaster scores high.
Altman Z''-score
Does the balance sheet look like those of companies that went bankrupt?
1.78grey zone
1.12.6
Working capital ÷ assets 0.01 × 6.56+0.09
Retained earnings ÷ assets 0.10 × 3.26+0.34
Operating income ÷ assets 0.06 × 6.72+0.39
Equity ÷ liabilities 0.92 × 1.05+0.96
Where it misleads: buybacks. A company that returns so much cash that its equity turns small or negative sinks the last two ratios without being anywhere near bankruptcy. Banks and insurers do not fit the model at all.
Beneish M-score
Do the accounts resemble those of companies that manipulated their earnings?
The accounts lack too many of the lines it needs.
Where the statements disagree
Cross-checks between the income statement, the balance sheet and the cash flow for the latest year, each with the benign reading and the worrying one.
Capital spending (259M) is well below depreciation (483M).
Benign
Mature assets, or a business that has become less capital-intensive.
Worrying
Under-investing: today's profit is being held up by consuming tomorrow's capacity.
What is it worth, under which assumptions?
A company is worth the cash it will generate, brought back to today. This model projects revenue with growth that fades over the years, applies a free cash flow margin, and discounts the result at the cost of capital. Every assumption says where it came from, and all of them can be changed.
Value per share, with these assumptions$157.11discounted at 9.1% a year · 61% of it from after year 10
Type a share price on the left to ask the reverse questions: what growth, what margin or what discount rate that price implies.
What the value implies, in the usual multiples
At this model's value
Price ÷ earnings
68.5×
Enterprise value ÷ EBITDA
26.0×
Enterprise value ÷ revenue
6.8×
Free cash flow yield
2.2%
From cash flows to a value per share
10 years of cash flow, today12.3B
Everything after, today18.9B
The whole business31.2B
Minus net debt-1.8B
What belongs to shareholders29.4B
Divided among 186.9M shares: <strong>$157.11</strong> each.
The projection next to its history
Reported free cash flow after stock pay, then the model's. A projection that looks nothing like the past needs a reason.
ReportedProjected
01.0B2.0B3.0B
2017Reported 117.0M
2018Reported 104.0M
2019Reported 306.5M
2020Reported 227.1M
2021Reported 276.5M
2022Reported 389.4M
2023Reported 260.3M
2024Reported 702.2M
2025
2025Reported 653.2M
2026Projected 1.0B
2027Projected 1.3B
2028Projected 1.5B
2029Projected 1.8B
2030Projected 2.0B
2031Projected 2.3B
2032Projected 2.5B
2033Projected 2.7B
2034Projected 2.8B
2035Projected 2.9B
2017201920212023202520262028203020322034
Year by year
2026
2027
2028
2029
2030
2031
2032
2033
2034
2035
Revenue
5.7B
7.0B
8.4B
9.9B
11.4B
12.8B
14.1B
15.2B
15.9B
16.3B
Growth
25.0%
22.5%
20.0%
17.5%
15.0%
12.5%
10.0%
7.5%
5.0%
2.5%
Cash margin
17.8%
17.8%
17.8%
17.8%
17.8%
17.8%
17.8%
17.8%
17.8%
17.8%
Free cash flow
1.0B
1.3B
1.5B
1.8B
2.0B
2.3B
2.5B
2.7B
2.8B
2.9B
Worth today
936.9M
1.1B
1.2B
1.2B
1.3B
1.4B
1.4B
1.3B
1.3B
1.2B
If the least-known inputs move
Value per share as two inputs change at a time. Neighbouring cells that differ a lot are the conclusion: the value depends on numbers nobody knows to a point.
The discount rate and growth forever
discount ↓ · forever →
1.5%
2.0%
2.5%
3.0%
3.5%
8.1%
163
176
190
208
229
8.6%
150
160
172
187
204
9.1%
138
147
157
169
183
9.6%
128
135
144
154
166
10.1%
119
125
133
141
151
Year-one growth and the final margin
margin ↓ · growth →
21.0%
23.0%
25.0%
27.0%
29.0%
14.2%
110
119
129
140
152
16.0%
122
132
143
155
168
17.8%
133
145
157
170
184
19.6%
145
158
171
185
201
21.4%
157
170
185
200
217
All the inputs moving at once
5,000 valuations, each with growth, final margin, discount rate and growth forever drawn at random around the values on the left (spreads of 3.0%, 2.7%, 1.0% and 0.5%). Not a probability — the spreads are assumptions too — but an honest picture of how wide the answer is.
10th percentile$114.28
Median$157.14
90th percentile$223.70
$100.00$200.00$300.00
Half of the simulations land between <b>$132.53</b> and <b>$188.05</b>; one in ten below $114.28, one in ten above $223.70.
Does the long run make sense?
10.6×The terminal value prices the business in year 10 at 10.6 times that year's EBITDA.
Free growthIn year 10 free cash flow is at or above after-tax operating profit, yet the model grows 2.5% forever. Growth needs reinvestment; this assumes it comes for free, which flatters the terminal value.
61%of the value comes from after year 10. The more of it, the more the answer depends on the part nobody can see.
From the Form 13F of the 28 institutions followed on this site, as of the end of their last reported quarter. A 13F is filed up to 45 days later and shows only long positions in US-listed shares.
Accounts from the company's own SEC filings; lines some companies do not report are shown as a dash rather than estimated. The risk-free rate is the 10-year US Treasury yield. A DCF is a way of making assumptions explicit, not a forecast: it states what the company would be worth if the assumptions held. The scores are screens that point where to look, not verdicts. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell.