PAYO · Industrials(services-business services, nec) · 10 years of annual accounts filed with the SEC · latest fiscal year ended 2025-12-31
Signed in, this page also says what this company is inside your own portfolio: its weight, its share of your risk, and what buying or selling some of it would change. Sign in ›
Payoneer Global Inc. reported revenue of $813.4 million in fiscal 2025. Of the $669.1 million its operations generated over 10 years, 54.8% went to buybacks and 14.5% to acquisitions. On the accounting screens, it passes 6 of 7 Piotroski tests, its Altman Z'' of 0.27 is in the distress zone and its Beneish M-score is below the -1.78 line; 1 of the six cross-checks between its statements fires.
Revenue, fiscal 2025813.4M
Operating margin15.3%gross margin —
Return on invested capital—10.6% on average over 3 years
Free cash flow after stock pay133.5M16.4% of revenue
Net debt ÷ EBITDA—net debt —
Piotroski F-score6/7tests of improvement passed
Share counts are in today's shares. The SEC's filings restate only recent years after a split, so these jumps were read as splits and the older years scaled to match — otherwise per-share figures would compare different units:
4-for-1 before fiscal 2021.
Is it growing?
Revenue and the operating income it turns into. Growth that does not reach operating income is growth bought with margin.
RevenueOperating income
-250.0M0250.0M500.0M750.0M1.0B
2018
2019Revenue 300.5MOperating income 3.6M
2020Revenue 339.6MOperating income -17.3M
2021
2021
2021Revenue 460.6MOperating income -30.2M
2022Revenue 563.6MOperating income -22.2M
2023Revenue 590.8MOperating income 103.6M
2024Revenue 710.3MOperating income 149.0M
2025Revenue 813.4MOperating income 124.7M
2018201920202021202120212022202320242025
Compound growth a year
3 yrs
5 yrs
9 yrs
Revenue
+13.0%
—
—
Free cash flow per share
+37.5%
—
—
Shares
+2.7%
—
—
Falling shares are buybacks: each remaining share owns more of the company.
Does it earn more than its capital costs?
Margins say how much of each sale is kept; return on invested capital says how much the business earns on the money it needs to operate. Growth only creates value when that return is above the cost of the capital.
GrossOperatingNetFree cash flow
-10.0%0.0%10.0%20.0%30.0%
2018
2019Operating 1.2%Net -0.2%Free cash flow -7.8%
2020Operating -5.1%Net -7.0%Free cash flow 1.3%
2021
2021
2021Operating -6.6%Net -7.4%Free cash flow 2.8%
2022Operating -3.9%Net -2.1%Free cash flow 13.0%
2023Operating 17.5%Net 15.8%Free cash flow 25.6%
2024Operating 21.0%Net 17.1%Free cash flow 23.8%
2025Operating 15.3%Net 9.0%Free cash flow 25.4%
2018201920202021202120212022202320242025
Return on invested capital
Return on invested capitalCost of capital today · 10.2%
-60.0%-40.0%-20.0%-0.0%20.0%40.0%
2018
2019
2020Return on invested capital -41.5%
2021
2021
2021Return on invested capital -8.1%
2022Return on invested capital 29.3%
2023Return on invested capital 10.7%
2024
2025
2018201920202021202120212022202320242025
Economic profit
Economic profit
-100.0M-50.0M050.0M100.0M150.0M
2018
2019
2020Economic profit -33.3M
2021
2021
2021Economic profit -91.6M
2022Economic profit 107.2M
2023Economic profit 3.5M
2024
2025
2018201920202021202120212022202320242025
(return on capital − cost of capital) × capital invested: the profit left after paying for the money used. Today's cost of capital is applied to every year, since a past one cannot be rebuilt honestly.
Return on equity
10.4%
Return on assets
0.8%
Asset turnover
0.09×
Research & development
19.1% of revenue
Overheads (SG&A)
17.4% of revenue
Is the profit cash, and where does the cash go?
Net income is an accounting opinion; free cash flow is what was left in the bank after investing. Stock-based pay does not leave the bank — shareholders pay it through dilution — so it is shown taken off as well.
Net incomeFree cash flowAfter stock-based pay
-100.0M0100.0M200.0M300.0M
2018
2019Net income -625,000Free cash flow -23.5MAfter stock-based pay -33.0M
2020Net income -23.7MFree cash flow 4.5MAfter stock-based pay -6.5M
2021
2021
2021Net income -34.0MFree cash flow 13.1MAfter stock-based pay -23.9M
2022Net income -12.0MFree cash flow 73.5MAfter stock-based pay 21.3M
2023Net income 93.3MFree cash flow 151.0MAfter stock-based pay 85.3M
2024Net income 121.2MFree cash flow 168.7MAfter stock-based pay 103.9M
2025Net income 73.2MFree cash flow 206.6MAfter stock-based pay 133.5M
2018201920202021202120212022202320242025
Where 10 years of operating cash went, 2018–2025
669.1M generated by the business. Each band is its share of that total.
Reinvested in the business 11%75.1M
Acquisitions 14%96.8M
Dividends 0%0
Share buybacks 55%366.6M
Kept, or used to pay down debt 20%130.7M
Over the same years it paid 318.8M in stock. 47.7M of the buybacks went beyond offsetting that dilution.
Per share
Earnings per shareFree cash flow per shareDividend per share
$-0.20$0.00$0.20$0.40$0.60
2018
2019Earnings per share $-0.00Free cash flow per share $-0.16
2020Earnings per share $-0.13Free cash flow per share $0.02
2021
2021
2021Earnings per share $-0.17Free cash flow per share $0.06
2022Earnings per share $-0.03Free cash flow per share $0.21
2023Earnings per share $0.24Free cash flow per share $0.38
2024Earnings per share $0.31Free cash flow per share $0.44
2025Earnings per share $0.19Free cash flow per share $0.55
2018201920202021202120212022202320242025
Shares outstanding
Diluted shares
100.0M200.0M300.0M400.0M
2018
2019Diluted shares 144.5M
2020Diluted shares 188.0M
2021Diluted shares 347.9M
2021
2021Diluted shares 202.9M
2022Diluted shares 348.0M
2023Diluted shares 392.7M
2024Diluted shares 386.2M
2025Diluted shares 376.7M
2018201920202021202120212022202320242025
How strong is the balance sheet?
Debt is not bad in itself; debt the business cannot service in a bad year is. Net debt is debt minus cash, and below zero the company holds more cash than it owes.
Net debt
-600.0M-400.0M-200.0M0
2018
2019
2020Net debt -63.0M
2021
2021
2021Net debt -452.3M
2022Net debt -527.2M
2023Net debt -598.6M
2024
2025
2018201920202021202120212022202320242025
Net debt ÷ EBITDA
—
Interest coverage
— operating income ÷ interest
Current ratio
1.00 current assets ÷ current liabilities
Cash conversion cycle
— collects in 5d
Three classic screens of the accounts
Each asks a different question of the same statements — is it improving, does it look like a company heading for distress, do the accounts resemble ones that were manipulated. None is a verdict; each shows what moves it.
Piotroski F-score
Is the business improving? Nine yes-or-no tests, this year against last.
6of 7 tests passed
✓ProfitableReturn on assets above zeropassed
✓Cash from operationsOperating cash flow above zeropassed
✕Profitability improvedReturn on assets higher than a year beforefailed
✓Profit backed by cashOperating cash flow above net income (low accruals)passed
–Less long-term debtLong-term debt as a share of assets fell — not reportedno data
✓More liquidCurrent ratio higher than a year beforepassed
✓No new sharesShare count did not growpassed
–Better gross marginGross margin higher than a year before — not reportedno data
✓Sells more per assetAsset turnover higher than a year beforepassed
Where it misleads: it measures change, not level. An excellent business that stood still for a year scores low; a poor one recovering from a disaster scores high.
Altman Z''-score
Does the balance sheet look like those of companies that went bankrupt?
0.27distress zone
1.12.6
Working capital ÷ assets 0.00 × 6.56+0.02
Retained earnings ÷ assets 0.02 × 3.26+0.07
Operating income ÷ assets 0.01 × 6.72+0.09
Equity ÷ liabilities 0.09 × 1.05+0.09
Where it misleads: buybacks. A company that returns so much cash that its equity turns small or negative sinks the last two ratios without being anywhere near bankruptcy. Banks and insurers do not fit the model at all.
Beneish M-score
Do the accounts resemble those of companies that manipulated their earnings?
-2.70below the -1.78 line
-1.78
Receivables vs sales 0.76+0.70
Gross margin slipping 1.00 (not reported, set to 1)+0.53
Soft assets 0.88+0.36
Sales growth 1.15+1.02
Slower depreciation 1.12+0.13
Overheads vs sales 1.09-0.19
Profit not in cash -0.02-0.08
Leverage rising 1.00-0.33
Where it misleads: fast growth and acquisitions. Sales growth carries a heavy weight, so a company growing 50% a year scores like a suspect without having done anything. It is a screen from a 1999 study, not an accusation.
Where the statements disagree
Cross-checks between the income statement, the balance sheet and the cash flow for the latest year, each with the benign reading and the worrying one.
Capital spending (27M) is well below depreciation (66M).
Benign
Mature assets, or a business that has become less capital-intensive.
Worrying
Under-investing: today's profit is being held up by consuming tomorrow's capacity.
What is it worth, under which assumptions?
A company is worth the cash it will generate, brought back to today. This model projects revenue with growth that fades over the years, applies a free cash flow margin, and discounts the result at the cost of capital. Every assumption says where it came from, and all of them can be changed.
Value per share, with these assumptions$4.06discounted at 10.2% a year · 53% of it from after year 10
Type a share price on the left to ask the reverse questions: what growth, what margin or what discount rate that price implies.
What the value implies, in the usual multiples
At this model's value
Price ÷ earnings
20.9×
Enterprise value ÷ EBITDA
8.0×
Enterprise value ÷ revenue
1.9×
Free cash flow yield
8.7%
From cash flows to a value per share
10 years of cash flow, today716.7M
Everything after, today813.7M
The whole business1.5B
Minus net debt-0
What belongs to shareholders1.5B
Divided among 376.7M shares: <strong>$4.06</strong> each.
The projection next to its history
Reported free cash flow after stock pay, then the model's. A projection that looks nothing like the past needs a reason.
ReportedProjected
-50.0M050.0M100.0M150.0M200.0M
2018
2019Reported -33.0M
2020Reported -6.5M
2021
2021
2021Reported -23.9M
2022Reported 21.3M
2023Reported 85.3M
2024Reported 103.9M
2025Reported 133.5M
2026Projected 78.8M
2027Projected 89.9M
2028Projected 101.2M
2029Projected 112.5M
2030Projected 123.5M
2031Projected 133.7M
2032Projected 142.8M
2033Projected 150.5M
2034Projected 156.5M
2035Projected 160.4M
2018202020212022202420262028203020322034
Year by year
2026
2027
2028
2029
2030
2031
2032
2033
2034
2035
Revenue
939.5M
1.1B
1.2B
1.3B
1.5B
1.6B
1.7B
1.8B
1.9B
1.9B
Growth
15.5%
14.1%
12.6%
11.2%
9.7%
8.3%
6.8%
5.4%
3.9%
2.5%
Cash margin
8.4%
8.4%
8.4%
8.4%
8.4%
8.4%
8.4%
8.4%
8.4%
8.4%
Free cash flow
78.8M
89.9M
101.2M
112.5M
123.5M
133.7M
142.8M
150.5M
156.5M
160.4M
Worth today
71.5M
74.1M
75.7M
76.4M
76.1M
74.8M
72.5M
69.4M
65.4M
60.9M
If the least-known inputs move
Value per share as two inputs change at a time. Neighbouring cells that differ a lot are the conclusion: the value depends on numbers nobody knows to a point.
The discount rate and growth forever
discount ↓ · forever →
1.5%
2.0%
2.5%
3.0%
3.5%
9.2%
4
4
5
5
5
9.7%
4
4
4
5
5
10.2%
4
4
4
4
5
10.7%
3
4
4
4
4
11.2%
3
3
4
4
4
Year-one growth and the final margin
margin ↓ · growth →
11.5%
13.5%
15.5%
17.5%
19.5%
6.7%
3
3
3
4
4
7.5%
3
3
4
4
4
8.4%
3
4
4
4
5
9.2%
4
4
4
5
5
10.1%
4
4
5
5
5
All the inputs moving at once
5,000 valuations, each with growth, final margin, discount rate and growth forever drawn at random around the values on the left (spreads of 3.0%, 2.0%, 1.0% and 0.5%). Not a probability — the spreads are assumptions too — but an honest picture of how wide the answer is.
10th percentile$2.87
Median$4.07
90th percentile$5.70
$4.00$6.00
Half of the simulations land between <b>$3.40</b> and <b>$4.85</b>; one in ten below $2.87, one in ten above $5.70.
Does the long run make sense?
4.8×The terminal value prices the business in year 10 at 4.8 times that year's EBITDA.
16%To grow 2.5% forever while reinvesting 16% of its after-tax operating profit, the business must earn 16% on the new capital — it has earned 11% on average over the last five years.
53%of the value comes from after year 10. The more of it, the more the answer depends on the part nobody can see.
What lenders charge, after the tax saving on interest: 6.67% × (1 − 35.0%) = <strong>4.34%</strong>.
Weighted by how much of each the company uses (book value (no price given)): <strong>10.17%</strong>, the rate every future cash flow is discounted at.
What it has filed lately
The last twelve months at the SEC, most important first: annual and quarterly reports, events, large holders and insiders.
Every Form 4 filed in the last twelve months, read line by line: 6 filings by 3 people. Open-market purchases and sales are counted apart from awards, option exercises and shares withheld for taxes.
Bought on the open market—none in the period
Sold on the open market—none in the period
Under pre-arranged plans—of the sales followed a 10b5-1 plan set months earlier
A Form 4 says what happened, when, how many shares and at what price. It does not say why: a sale can be diversification, a tax bill or a plan fixed months earlier, and an award is pay, not a purchase. Nothing here is a reason to buy or sell anything.
Which large funds report holding it
From the Form 13F of the 28 institutions followed on this site, as of the end of their last reported quarter. A 13F is filed up to 45 days later and shows only long positions in US-listed shares.
Accounts from the company's own SEC filings; lines some companies do not report are shown as a dash rather than estimated. The risk-free rate is the 10-year US Treasury yield. A DCF is a way of making assumptions explicit, not a forecast: it states what the company would be worth if the assumptions held. The scores are screens that point where to look, not verdicts. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell.