ORRF · Financials(state commercial banks) · 10 years of annual accounts filed with the SEC · latest fiscal year ended 2025-12-31
Signed in, this page also says what this company is inside your own portfolio: its weight, its share of your risk, and what buying or selling some of it would change. Sign in ›
Orrstown Financial Services Inc reported revenue of $37.1 million in fiscal 2025. Of the $324.1 million its operations generated over 10 years, 25.7% went to dividends and 10.9% back into the business; the share count rose 137.6%. On the accounting screens, it passes 4 of 6 Piotroski tests; 1 of the six cross-checks between its statements fires.
Revenue, fiscal 202537.1M
Operating margin814.2%gross margin —
Return on invested capital—16.1% on average over 3 years
Free cash flow after stock pay65.5M176.3% of revenue
Net debt ÷ EBITDA—net debt —
Piotroski F-score4/6tests of improvement passed
Share counts are in today's shares. The SEC's filings restate only recent years after a split, so these jumps were read as splits and the older years scaled to match — otherwise per-share figures would compare different units:
2-for-1 before fiscal 2024.
Is it growing?
Revenue and the operating income it turns into. Growth that does not reach operating income is growth bought with margin.
RevenueOperating income
0100.0M200.0M300.0M400.0M
2016Operating income 13.3M
2017Operating income 20.1M
2018Revenue 15.0MOperating income 28.0M
2019Revenue 18.0MOperating income 43.3M
2020Revenue 16.5MOperating income 48.5M
2021Revenue 18.9MOperating income 47.6M
2022Revenue 19.5MOperating income 35.6M
2023Revenue 19.5MOperating income 90.0M
2024Revenue 27.3MOperating income 183.1M
2025Revenue 37.1MOperating income 302.4M
2016201720182019202020212022202320242025
Compound growth a year
3 yrs
5 yrs
9 yrs
Revenue
+24.0%
+17.7%
—
Operating income
+104.0%
+44.2%
+41.5%
Net income
+54.2%
+25.0%
+32.0%
Earnings per share
+26.6%
+11.7%
+19.9%
Free cash flow per share
+3.4%
+6.8%
+33.4%
Dividend per share
+11.4%
+9.1%
+13.0%
Shares
+21.8%
+11.9%
+10.1%
Falling shares are buybacks: each remaining share owns more of the company.
Does it earn more than its capital costs?
Margins say how much of each sale is kept; return on invested capital says how much the business earns on the money it needs to operate. Growth only creates value when that return is above the cost of the capital.
Return on invested capitalCost of capital today · 10.2%
0.0%10.0%20.0%30.0%
2016Return on invested capital 4.5%
2017Return on invested capital 4.1%
2018Return on invested capital 7.7%
2019Return on invested capital 12.7%
2020Return on invested capital 14.7%
2021Return on invested capital 12.9%
2022Return on invested capital 11.9%
2023Return on invested capital 23.4%
2024
2025
2016201720182019202020212022202320242025
Economic profit
Economic profit
-20.0M020.0M40.0M60.0M
2016Economic profit -13.9M
2017Economic profit -19.7M
2018Economic profit -7.9M
2019Economic profit 7.4M
2020Economic profit 12.2M
2021Economic profit 8.1M
2022Economic profit 4.3M
2023Economic profit 40.3M
2024
2025
2016201720182019202020212022202320242025
(return on capital − cost of capital) × capital invested: the profit left after paying for the money used. Today's cost of capital is applied to every year, since a past one cannot be rebuilt honestly.
Return on equity
13.7%
Return on assets
1.5%
Asset turnover
0.01×
Is the profit cash, and where does the cash go?
Net income is an accounting opinion; free cash flow is what was left in the bank after investing. Stock-based pay does not leave the bank — shareholders pay it through dilution — so it is shown taken off as well.
Net incomeFree cash flowAfter stock-based pay
025.0M50.0M75.0M100.0M
2016Net income 6.6MFree cash flow 2.2MAfter stock-based pay 1.3M
2017Net income 8.1MFree cash flow 13.7MAfter stock-based pay 12.3M
2018Net income 12.8MFree cash flow 17.7MAfter stock-based pay 16.2M
2019Net income 16.9MFree cash flow 6.2MAfter stock-based pay 4.6M
2020Net income 26.5MFree cash flow 28.9MAfter stock-based pay 26.8M
2021Net income 32.9MFree cash flow 39.6MAfter stock-based pay 37.6M
2022Net income 22.0MFree cash flow 35.3MAfter stock-based pay 33.1M
2023Net income 35.7MFree cash flow 41.4MAfter stock-based pay 39.1M
2024Net income 22.1MFree cash flow 33.4MAfter stock-based pay 24.7M
2025Net income 80.9MFree cash flow 70.5MAfter stock-based pay 65.5M
2016201720182019202020212022202320242025
Where 10 years of operating cash went, 2016–2025
324.1M generated by the business. Each band is its share of that total.
Reinvested in the business 11%35.3M
Acquisitions 0%0
Dividends 26%83.4M
Share buybacks 6%20.7M
Kept, or used to pay down debt 57%184.7M
Over the same years it paid 27.7M in stock. The share count rose 137.6%. The buybacks did not even cover what was handed out in stock.
Per share
Earnings per shareFree cash flow per shareDividend per share
$0.00$2.00$4.00$6.00
2016Earnings per share $0.81Free cash flow per share $0.27Dividend per share $0.36
2017Earnings per share $0.98Free cash flow per share $1.67Dividend per share $0.42
2018Earnings per share $1.50Free cash flow per share $2.07Dividend per share $0.51
2019Earnings per share $1.61Free cash flow per share $0.59Dividend per share $0.58
2020Earnings per share $2.40Free cash flow per share $2.62Dividend per share $0.69
2021Earnings per share $2.96Free cash flow per share $3.56Dividend per share $0.75
2022Earnings per share $2.06Free cash flow per share $3.30Dividend per share $0.77
2023Earnings per share $3.42Free cash flow per share $3.97Dividend per share $0.81
2024Earnings per share $1.48Free cash flow per share $2.24Dividend per share $0.88
2025Earnings per share $4.18Free cash flow per share $3.64Dividend per share $1.07
2016201720182019202020212022202320242025
Shares outstanding
Diluted shares
5.0M10.0M15.0M20.0M
2016Diluted shares 8.1M
2017Diluted shares 8.2M
2018Diluted shares 8.5M
2019Diluted shares 10.5M
2020Diluted shares 11.0M
2021Diluted shares 11.1M
2022Diluted shares 10.7M
2023Diluted shares 10.4M
2024Diluted shares 14.9M
2025Diluted shares 19.4M
2016201720182019202020212022202320242025
How strong is the balance sheet?
Debt is not bad in itself; debt the business cannot service in a bad year is. Net debt is debt minus cash, and below zero the company holds more cash than it owes.
Net debt
-200.0M-100.0M0100.0M200.0M
2016Net debt 81.8M
2017Net debt 147.6M
2018Net debt 58.7M
2019Net debt 15.4M
2020Net debt -103.5M
2021Net debt -183.5M
2022Net debt -42.1M
2023Net debt -25.2M
2024
2025
2016201720182019202020212022202320242025
Net debt ÷ EBITDA
—
Interest coverage
2× operating income ÷ interest
Current ratio
— current assets ÷ current liabilities
Cash conversion cycle
—
Three classic screens of the accounts
Each asks a different question of the same statements — is it improving, does it look like a company heading for distress, do the accounts resemble ones that were manipulated. None is a verdict; each shows what moves it.
Piotroski F-score
Is the business improving? Nine yes-or-no tests, this year against last.
4of 6 tests passed
✓ProfitableReturn on assets above zeropassed
✓Cash from operationsOperating cash flow above zeropassed
✓Profitability improvedReturn on assets higher than a year beforepassed
✕Profit backed by cashOperating cash flow above net income (low accruals)failed
–Less long-term debtLong-term debt as a share of assets fell — not reportedno data
–More liquidCurrent ratio higher than a year before — not reportedno data
✕No new sharesShare count did not growfailed
–Better gross marginGross margin higher than a year before — not reportedno data
✓Sells more per assetAsset turnover higher than a year beforepassed
Where it misleads: it measures change, not level. An excellent business that stood still for a year scores low; a poor one recovering from a disaster scores high.
Altman Z''-score
Does the balance sheet look like those of companies that went bankrupt?
The accounts lack a line it needs (retained earnings, current assets or liabilities).
Beneish M-score
Do the accounts resemble those of companies that manipulated their earnings?
The accounts lack too many of the lines it needs.
Where the statements disagree
Cross-checks between the income statement, the balance sheet and the cash flow for the latest year, each with the benign reading and the worrying one.
Capital spending (4M) is well below depreciation (15M).
Benign
Mature assets, or a business that has become less capital-intensive.
Worrying
Under-investing: today's profit is being held up by consuming tomorrow's capacity.
What is it worth, under which assumptions?
A company is worth the cash it will generate, brought back to today. This model projects revenue with growth that fades over the years, applies a free cash flow margin, and discounts the result at the cost of capital. Every assumption says where it came from, and all of them can be changed.
Value per share, with these assumptions$254.78discounted at 10.2% a year · 54% of it from after year 10
Type a share price on the left to ask the reverse questions: what growth, what margin or what discount rate that price implies.
What the value implies, in the usual multiples
At this model's value
Price ÷ earnings
61.0×
Enterprise value ÷ EBITDA
15.5×
Enterprise value ÷ revenue
132.8×
Free cash flow yield
1.3%
From cash flows to a value per share
10 years of cash flow, today2.3B
Everything after, today2.7B
The whole business4.9B
Minus net debt-0
What belongs to shareholders4.9B
Divided among 19.4M shares: <strong>$254.78</strong> each.
The projection next to its history
Reported free cash flow after stock pay, then the model's. A projection that looks nothing like the past needs a reason.
ReportedProjected
0200.0M400.0M600.0M
2016Reported 1.3M
2017Reported 12.3M
2018Reported 16.2M
2019Reported 4.6M
2020Reported 26.8M
2021Reported 37.6M
2022Reported 33.1M
2023Reported 39.1M
2024Reported 24.7M
2025Reported 65.5M
2026Projected 239.1M
2027Projected 276.9M
2028Projected 316.2M
2029Projected 355.7M
2030Projected 394.2M
2031Projected 430.4M
2032Projected 462.7M
2033Projected 489.6M
2034Projected 510.0M
2035Projected 522.8M
2016201820202022202420262028203020322034
Year by year
2026
2027
2028
2029
2030
2031
2032
2033
2034
2035
Revenue
43.6M
50.6M
57.7M
64.9M
72.0M
78.6M
84.5M
89.4M
93.1M
95.4M
Growth
17.5%
15.8%
14.2%
12.5%
10.8%
9.2%
7.5%
5.8%
4.2%
2.5%
Cash margin
547.8%
547.8%
547.8%
547.8%
547.8%
547.8%
547.8%
547.8%
547.8%
547.8%
Free cash flow
239.1M
276.9M
316.2M
355.7M
394.2M
430.4M
462.7M
489.6M
510.0M
522.8M
Worth today
217.0M
228.2M
236.5M
241.5M
242.9M
240.7M
234.9M
225.6M
213.3M
198.5M
If the least-known inputs move
Value per share as two inputs change at a time. Neighbouring cells that differ a lot are the conclusion: the value depends on numbers nobody knows to a point.
The discount rate and growth forever
discount ↓ · forever →
1.5%
2.0%
2.5%
3.0%
3.5%
9.2%
264
279
296
317
341
9.7%
246
259
274
291
311
10.2%
230
242
255
269
286
10.7%
217
227
238
251
265
11.2%
204
213
223
234
246
Year-one growth and the final margin
margin ↓ · growth →
13.5%
15.5%
17.5%
19.5%
21.5%
438.2%
184
199
215
231
250
493.0%
201
217
235
253
273
547.8%
218
236
255
275
297
602.6%
235
254
275
297
321
657.4%
252
273
295
319
344
All the inputs moving at once
5,000 valuations, each with growth, final margin, discount rate and growth forever drawn at random around the values on the left (spreads of 3.0%, 82.2%, 1.0% and 0.5%). Not a probability — the spreads are assumptions too — but an honest picture of how wide the answer is.
10th percentile$71.61
Median$83.61
90th percentile$99.20
$80.00$100.00
Half of the simulations land between <b>$77.00</b> and <b>$91.14</b>; one in ten below $71.61, one in ten above $99.20.
Does the long run make sense?
8.6×The terminal value prices the business in year 10 at 8.6 times that year's EBITDA.
17%To grow 2.5% forever while reinvesting 15% of its after-tax operating profit, the business must earn 17% on the new capital — it has earned 16% on average over the last five years.
54%of the value comes from after year 10. The more of it, the more the answer depends on the part nobody can see.
What lenders charge, after the tax saving on interest: 6.67% × (1 − 21.2%) = <strong>5.25%</strong>.
Weighted by how much of each the company uses (book value (no price given)): <strong>10.17%</strong>, the rate every future cash flow is discounted at.
What it has filed lately
The last twelve months at the SEC, most important first: annual and quarterly reports, events, large holders and insiders.
Every Form 4 filed in the last twelve months, read line by line: 6 filings by 6 people. Open-market purchases and sales are counted apart from awards, option exercises and shares withheld for taxes.
Bought on the open market—none in the period
Sold on the open market$234,1082 sale(s) by 2 insider(s)
Under pre-arranged plans0%of the sales followed a 10b5-1 plan set months earlier
A Form 4 says what happened, when, how many shares and at what price. It does not say why: a sale can be diversification, a tax bill or a plan fixed months earlier, and an award is pay, not a purchase. Nothing here is a reason to buy or sell anything.
Companies like this one
Same SEC industry (state commercial banks) first, then the rest of financials.
Accounts from the company's own SEC filings; lines some companies do not report are shown as a dash rather than estimated. The risk-free rate is the 10-year US Treasury yield. A DCF is a way of making assumptions explicit, not a forecast: it states what the company would be worth if the assumptions held. The scores are screens that point where to look, not verdicts. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell.