RBCAA · Financials(state commercial banks) · 10 years of annual accounts filed with the SEC · latest fiscal year ended 2025-12-31
Signed in, this page also says what this company is inside your own portfolio: its weight, its share of your risk, and what buying or selling some of it would change. Sign in ›
Republic Bancorp Inc reported revenue of $417.5 million in fiscal 2025. Of the $680.8 million its operations generated over 10 years, 21.1% went to dividends and 11.8% to buybacks. On the accounting screens, it passes 5 of 6 Piotroski tests; none of the six cross-checks between its statements fires.
Revenue, fiscal 2025417.5M
Operating margin119.9%gross margin —
Return on invested capital—
Free cash flow after stock pay159.0M38.1% of revenue
Net debt ÷ EBITDA—net debt —
Piotroski F-score5/6tests of improvement passed
Is it growing?
Revenue and the operating income it turns into. Growth that does not reach operating income is growth bought with margin.
RevenueOperating income
0200.0M400.0M600.0M
2021
2021
2021Revenue 309.3MOperating income 117.1M
2022
2022
2022
2022Revenue 326.5MOperating income 124.3M
2023Revenue 360.2MOperating income 180.5M
2024Revenue 384.8MOperating income 439.9M
2025Revenue 417.5MOperating income 500.4M
2021202120212022202220222022202320242025
Compound growth a year
3 yrs
5 yrs
9 yrs
Revenue
+8.5%
—
—
Operating income
+59.1%
—
—
Net income
+13.0%
—
—
Earnings per share
+13.5%
—
—
Free cash flow per share
+2.6%
—
—
Dividend per share
+9.5%
—
—
Shares
-0.5%
—
—
Falling shares are buybacks: each remaining share owns more of the company.
Does it earn more than its capital costs?
Margins say how much of each sale is kept; return on invested capital says how much the business earns on the money it needs to operate. Growth only creates value when that return is above the cost of the capital.
GrossOperatingNetFree cash flow
0.0%50.0%100.0%150.0%
2021
2021
2021Operating 37.9%Net 28.3%Free cash flow 30.5%
2022
2022
2022
2022Operating 38.1%Net 27.9%Free cash flow 46.3%
2023Operating 50.1%Net 25.1%Free cash flow 28.2%
2024Operating 114.3%Net 26.3%Free cash flow 37.2%
2025Operating 119.9%Net 31.5%Free cash flow 38.6%
2021202120212022202220222022202320242025
Return on invested capital
Return on invested capitalCost of capital today · 10.2%
0.0%5.0%10.0%15.0%
2021
2021
2021
2022
2022
2022
2022
2023
2024
2025
2021202120212022202220222022202320242025
Economic profit
Needs a cost of capital, which comes from the valuation below.
Return on equity
11.9%
Return on assets
1.9%
Asset turnover
0.06×
Is the profit cash, and where does the cash go?
Net income is an accounting opinion; free cash flow is what was left in the bank after investing. Stock-based pay does not leave the bank — shareholders pay it through dilution — so it is shown taken off as well.
Net incomeFree cash flowAfter stock-based pay
050.0M100.0M150.0M200.0M
2021
2021
2021Net income 87.6MFree cash flow 94.5MAfter stock-based pay 92.9M
2022
2022
2022
2022Net income 91.1MFree cash flow 151.3MAfter stock-based pay 149.5M
2023Net income 90.4MFree cash flow 101.6MAfter stock-based pay 100.3M
2024Net income 101.4MFree cash flow 143.2MAfter stock-based pay 141.9M
2025Net income 131.3MFree cash flow 161.1MAfter stock-based pay 159.0M
2021202120212022202220222022202320242025
Where 10 years of operating cash went, 2021–2025
680.8M generated by the business. Each band is its share of that total.
Reinvested in the business 4%29.1M
Acquisitions 6%41.0M
Dividends 21%143.6M
Share buybacks 12%80.5M
Kept, or used to pay down debt 57%386.7M
Over the same years it paid 8.0M in stock. 72.4M of the buybacks went beyond offsetting that dilution.
Per share
Earnings per shareFree cash flow per shareDividend per share
$0.00$2.50$5.00$7.50$10.00
2021
2021
2021Earnings per share $4.22Free cash flow per share $4.55Dividend per share $1.19
2022
2022
2022
2022Earnings per share $4.53Free cash flow per share $7.53Dividend per share $1.30
2023Earnings per share $4.55Free cash flow per share $5.12Dividend per share $1.43
2024Earnings per share $5.14Free cash flow per share $7.26Dividend per share $1.55
2025Earnings per share $6.63Free cash flow per share $8.13Dividend per share $1.71
2021202120212022202220222022202320242025
Shares outstanding
Diluted shares
19.5M20.0M20.5M21.0M
2021
2021
2021Diluted shares 20.8M
2022
2022
2022
2022Diluted shares 20.1M
2023Diluted shares 19.9M
2024Diluted shares 19.7M
2025Diluted shares 19.8M
2021202120212022202220222022202320242025
How strong is the balance sheet?
Debt is not bad in itself; debt the business cannot service in a bad year is. Net debt is debt minus cash, and below zero the company holds more cash than it owes.
Net debt ÷ EBITDA
—
Interest coverage
1× operating income ÷ interest
Current ratio
— current assets ÷ current liabilities
Cash conversion cycle
—
Three classic screens of the accounts
Each asks a different question of the same statements — is it improving, does it look like a company heading for distress, do the accounts resemble ones that were manipulated. None is a verdict; each shows what moves it.
Piotroski F-score
Is the business improving? Nine yes-or-no tests, this year against last.
5of 6 tests passed
✓ProfitableReturn on assets above zeropassed
✓Cash from operationsOperating cash flow above zeropassed
✓Profitability improvedReturn on assets higher than a year beforepassed
✓Profit backed by cashOperating cash flow above net income (low accruals)passed
–Less long-term debtLong-term debt as a share of assets fell — not reportedno data
–More liquidCurrent ratio higher than a year before — not reportedno data
✕No new sharesShare count did not growfailed
–Better gross marginGross margin higher than a year before — not reportedno data
✓Sells more per assetAsset turnover higher than a year beforepassed
Where it misleads: it measures change, not level. An excellent business that stood still for a year scores low; a poor one recovering from a disaster scores high.
Altman Z''-score
Does the balance sheet look like those of companies that went bankrupt?
The accounts lack a line it needs (retained earnings, current assets or liabilities).
Beneish M-score
Do the accounts resemble those of companies that manipulated their earnings?
The accounts lack too many of the lines it needs.
Where the statements disagree
Cross-checks between the income statement, the balance sheet and the cash flow for the latest year, each with the benign reading and the worrying one.
None of the six cross-checks fires for the latest year: receivables and inventory move with revenue, profit turns into cash, investment keeps up with depreciation, the tax rate is ordinary and debt is moderate.
What is it worth, under which assumptions?
A company is worth the cash it will generate, brought back to today. This model projects revenue with growth that fades over the years, applies a free cash flow margin, and discounts the result at the cost of capital. Every assumption says where it came from, and all of them can be changed.
Value per share, with these assumptions$273.38discounted at 10.2% a year · 51% of it from after year 10
Type a share price on the left to ask the reverse questions: what growth, what margin or what discount rate that price implies.
What the value implies, in the usual multiples
At this model's value
Price ÷ earnings
41.2×
Enterprise value ÷ EBITDA
10.7×
Enterprise value ÷ revenue
13.0×
Free cash flow yield
2.9%
From cash flows to a value per share
10 years of cash flow, today2.7B
Everything after, today2.8B
The whole business5.4B
Minus net debt-0
What belongs to shareholders5.4B
Divided among 19.8M shares: <strong>$273.38</strong> each.
The projection next to its history
Reported free cash flow after stock pay, then the model's. A projection that looks nothing like the past needs a reason.
ReportedProjected
0200.0M400.0M600.0M
2021
2021
2021Reported 92.9M
2022
2022
2022
2022Reported 149.5M
2023Reported 100.3M
2024Reported 141.9M
2025Reported 159.0M
2026Projected 345.2M
2027Projected 372.2M
2028Projected 398.9M
2029Projected 424.8M
2030Projected 449.6M
2031Projected 472.8M
2032Projected 494.1M
2033Projected 513.1M
2034Projected 529.3M
2035Projected 542.5M
2021202120222022202420262028203020322034
Year by year
2026
2027
2028
2029
2030
2031
2032
2033
2034
2035
Revenue
453.0M
488.5M
523.5M
557.5M
590.0M
620.5M
648.4M
673.3M
694.6M
712.0M
Growth
8.5%
7.8%
7.2%
6.5%
5.8%
5.2%
4.5%
3.8%
3.2%
2.5%
Cash margin
76.2%
76.2%
76.2%
76.2%
76.2%
76.2%
76.2%
76.2%
76.2%
76.2%
Free cash flow
345.2M
372.2M
398.9M
424.8M
449.6M
472.8M
494.1M
513.1M
529.3M
542.5M
Worth today
313.3M
306.7M
298.3M
288.4M
277.0M
264.4M
250.8M
236.4M
221.4M
206.0M
If the least-known inputs move
Value per share as two inputs change at a time. Neighbouring cells that differ a lot are the conclusion: the value depends on numbers nobody knows to a point.
The discount rate and growth forever
discount ↓ · forever →
1.5%
2.0%
2.5%
3.0%
3.5%
9.2%
282
298
316
337
361
9.7%
264
278
293
311
331
10.2%
248
260
273
288
306
10.7%
234
244
256
269
284
11.2%
222
231
241
252
265
Year-one growth and the final margin
margin ↓ · growth →
4.5%
6.5%
8.5%
10.5%
12.5%
61.0%
198
214
232
251
271
68.6%
215
233
253
273
296
76.2%
233
252
273
296
320
83.8%
250
271
294
319
345
91.4%
268
290
315
341
370
All the inputs moving at once
5,000 valuations, each with growth, final margin, discount rate and growth forever drawn at random around the values on the left (spreads of 3.0%, 11.4%, 1.0% and 0.5%). Not a probability — the spreads are assumptions too — but an honest picture of how wide the answer is.
10th percentile$208.01
Median$267.43
90th percentile$348.51
$200.00$300.00$400.00
Half of the simulations land between <b>$233.40</b> and <b>$306.67</b>; one in ten below $208.01, one in ten above $348.51.
Does the long run make sense?
8.4×The terminal value prices the business in year 10 at 8.4 times that year's EBITDA.
13%To grow 2.5% forever while reinvesting 20% of its after-tax operating profit, the business must earn 13% on the new capital.
51%of the value comes from after year 10. The more of it, the more the answer depends on the part nobody can see.
What lenders charge, after the tax saving on interest: 6.67% × (1 − 20.8%) = <strong>5.29%</strong>.
Weighted by how much of each the company uses (book value (no price given)): <strong>10.17%</strong>, the rate every future cash flow is discounted at.
What it has filed lately
The last twelve months at the SEC, most important first: annual and quarterly reports, events, large holders and insiders.
Every Form 4 filed in the last twelve months, read line by line: 6 filings by 6 people. Open-market purchases and sales are counted apart from awards, option exercises and shares withheld for taxes.
Bought on the open market—none in the period
Sold on the open market—none in the period
Under pre-arranged plans—of the sales followed a 10b5-1 plan set months earlier
A Form 4 says what happened, when, how many shares and at what price. It does not say why: a sale can be diversification, a tax bill or a plan fixed months earlier, and an award is pay, not a purchase. Nothing here is a reason to buy or sell anything.
Companies like this one
Same SEC industry (state commercial banks) first, then the rest of financials.
Accounts from the company's own SEC filings; lines some companies do not report are shown as a dash rather than estimated. The risk-free rate is the 10-year US Treasury yield. A DCF is a way of making assumptions explicit, not a forecast: it states what the company would be worth if the assumptions held. The scores are screens that point where to look, not verdicts. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell.