APG · Industrials(services-to dwellings & other buildings) · 10 years of annual accounts filed with the SEC · latest fiscal year ended 2025-12-31
Signed in, this page also says what this company is inside your own portfolio: its weight, its share of your risk, and what buying or selling some of it would change. Sign in ›
APi Group Corp reported revenue of $7.9 billion in fiscal 2025. Of the $3.1 billion its operations generated over 10 years, 228.5% went to acquisitions and 16.9% back into the business. On the accounting screens, it passes 8 of 9 Piotroski tests, its Altman Z'' of 2.04 is in the grey zone and its Beneish M-score is below the -1.78 line; none of the six cross-checks between its statements fires.
Revenue, fiscal 20257.9B
Operating margin7.0%gross margin 31.4%
Return on invested capital6.6%4.6% on average over 5 years
Free cash flow after stock pay619.0M7.8% of revenue
Net debt ÷ EBITDA2.9×net debt 1.8B
Piotroski F-score8/9tests of improvement passed
Is it growing?
Revenue and the operating income it turns into. Growth that does not reach operating income is growth bought with margin.
RevenueOperating income
-2.5B02.5B5.0B7.5B10.0B
2017
2018Revenue 3.7BOperating income 162.0M
2019
2019Revenue 985.0MOperating income -161.0M
2020Revenue 3.6BOperating income -166.0M
2021Revenue 3.9BOperating income 136.0M
2022Revenue 6.6BOperating income 162.0M
2023Revenue 6.9BOperating income 359.0M
2024Revenue 7.0BOperating income 484.0M
2025Revenue 7.9BOperating income 554.0M
2017201820192019202020212022202320242025
Compound growth a year
3 yrs
5 yrs
9 yrs
Revenue
+6.5%
+17.1%
—
Operating income
+50.7%
—
—
Net income
+60.5%
—
—
Earnings per share
+38.3%
—
—
Free cash flow per share
+30.5%
-10.1%
—
Shares
+16.0%
+19.7%
—
Falling shares are buybacks: each remaining share owns more of the company.
Does it earn more than its capital costs?
Margins say how much of each sale is kept; return on invested capital says how much the business earns on the money it needs to operate. Growth only creates value when that return is above the cost of the capital.
Return on invested capitalCost of capital today · 7.8%
-10.0%-5.0%0.0%5.0%10.0%
2017
2018
2019
2019Return on invested capital -5.5%
2020Return on invested capital -6.5%
2021Return on invested capital 2.0%
2022Return on invested capital 2.6%
2023Return on invested capital 5.4%
2024Return on invested capital 6.4%
2025Return on invested capital 6.6%
2017201820192019202020212022202320242025
Economic profit
Economic profit
-600.0M-400.0M-200.0M0
2017
2018
2019
2019Economic profit -393.1M
2020Economic profit -425.9M
2021Economic profit -238.2M
2022Economic profit -256.4M
2023Economic profit -106.4M
2024Economic profit -78.5M
2025Economic profit -76.1M
2017201820192019202020212022202320242025
(return on capital − cost of capital) × capital invested: the profit left after paying for the money used. Today's cost of capital is applied to every year, since a past one cannot be rebuilt honestly.
Return on equity
8.9%
Return on assets
3.4%
Asset turnover
0.89×
Overheads (SG&A)
24.4% of revenue
Is the profit cash, and where does the cash go?
Net income is an accounting opinion; free cash flow is what was left in the bank after investing. Stock-based pay does not leave the bank — shareholders pay it through dilution — so it is shown taken off as well.
Net incomeFree cash flowAfter stock-based pay
-250.0M0250.0M500.0M750.0M
2017
2018Net income 136.0MFree cash flow 38.0MAfter stock-based pay 35.0M
2019
2019Net income -153.0MFree cash flow 139.0MAfter stock-based pay -17.0M
2020Net income -153.0MFree cash flow 458.0MAfter stock-based pay 453.0M
2021Net income 47.0MFree cash flow 127.0MAfter stock-based pay 115.0M
2022Net income 73.0MFree cash flow 191.0MAfter stock-based pay 173.0M
2023Net income 153.0MFree cash flow 428.0MAfter stock-based pay 399.0M
2024Net income 250.0MFree cash flow 536.0MAfter stock-based pay 504.0M
2025Net income 302.0MFree cash flow 663.0MAfter stock-based pay 619.0M
2017201820192019202020212022202320242025
Where 10 years of operating cash went, 2017–2025
3.1B generated by the business. Each band is its share of that total.
Reinvested in the business 17%523.0M
Acquisitions 228%7.1B
Dividends 0%0
Share buybacks 6%190.0M
More than it generated: funded with cash or new debt -151%-4.7B
Over the same years it paid 299.0M in stock. The buybacks did not even cover what was handed out in stock.
Per share
Earnings per shareFree cash flow per shareDividend per share
$-2.00$-1.00$0.00$1.00$2.00$3.00
2017
2018
2019
2019Earnings per share $-1.15Free cash flow per share $1.05
2020Earnings per share $-0.91Free cash flow per share $2.71
2021Earnings per share $0.23Free cash flow per share $0.62
2022Earnings per share $0.27Free cash flow per share $0.72
2023Earnings per share $0.43Free cash flow per share $1.21
2024Earnings per share $0.62Free cash flow per share $1.33
2025Earnings per share $0.73Free cash flow per share $1.59
2017201820192019202020212022202320242025
Shares outstanding
Diluted shares
100.0M200.0M300.0M400.0M500.0M
2017
2018
2019
2019Diluted shares 133.0M
2020Diluted shares 169.0M
2021Diluted shares 206.0M
2022Diluted shares 266.1M
2023Diluted shares 352.7M
2024Diluted shares 401.5M
2025Diluted shares 415.7M
2017201820192019202020212022202320242025
How strong is the balance sheet?
Debt is not bad in itself; debt the business cannot service in a bad year is. Net debt is debt minus cash, and below zero the company holds more cash than it owes.
Net debt
01.0B2.0B3.0B
2017
2018
2019
2019Net debt 934.0M
2020Net debt 900.0M
2021Net debt 579.0M
2022Net debt 2.2B
2023Net debt 1.8B
2024Net debt 2.3B
2025Net debt 1.8B
2017201820192019202020212022202320242025
Net debt ÷ EBITDA
2.9×
Interest coverage
— operating income ÷ interest
Current ratio
1.50 current assets ÷ current liabilities
Cash conversion cycle
46 days collects in 72d, stock 10d, pays in 35d
Three classic screens of the accounts
Each asks a different question of the same statements — is it improving, does it look like a company heading for distress, do the accounts resemble ones that were manipulated. None is a verdict; each shows what moves it.
Piotroski F-score
Is the business improving? Nine yes-or-no tests, this year against last.
8of 9 tests passed
✓ProfitableReturn on assets above zeropassed
✓Cash from operationsOperating cash flow above zeropassed
✓Profitability improvedReturn on assets higher than a year beforepassed
✓Profit backed by cashOperating cash flow above net income (low accruals)passed
✓Less long-term debtLong-term debt as a share of assets fellpassed
✓More liquidCurrent ratio higher than a year beforepassed
✕No new sharesShare count did not growfailed
✓Better gross marginGross margin higher than a year beforepassed
✓Sells more per assetAsset turnover higher than a year beforepassed
Where it misleads: it measures change, not level. An excellent business that stood still for a year scores low; a poor one recovering from a disaster scores high.
Altman Z''-score
Does the balance sheet look like those of companies that went bankrupt?
2.04grey zone
1.12.6
Working capital ÷ assets 0.12 × 6.56+0.79
Retained earnings ÷ assets 0.06 × 3.26+0.19
Operating income ÷ assets 0.06 × 6.72+0.42
Equity ÷ liabilities 0.62 × 1.05+0.65
Where it misleads: buybacks. A company that returns so much cash that its equity turns small or negative sinks the last two ratios without being anywhere near bankruptcy. Banks and insurers do not fit the model at all.
Beneish M-score
Do the accounts resemble those of companies that manipulated their earnings?
-2.64below the -1.78 line
-1.78
Receivables vs sales 0.96+0.88
Gross margin slipping 0.99+0.52
Soft assets 1.00 (not reported, set to 1)+0.40
Sales growth 1.13+1.01
Slower depreciation 1.00 (not reported, set to 1)+0.12
Overheads vs sales 1.01-0.17
Profit not in cash -0.05-0.24
Leverage rising 0.97-0.32
Where it misleads: fast growth and acquisitions. Sales growth carries a heavy weight, so a company growing 50% a year scores like a suspect without having done anything. It is a screen from a 1999 study, not an accusation.
Where the statements disagree
Cross-checks between the income statement, the balance sheet and the cash flow for the latest year, each with the benign reading and the worrying one.
None of the six cross-checks fires for the latest year: receivables and inventory move with revenue, profit turns into cash, investment keeps up with depreciation, the tax rate is ordinary and debt is moderate.
What is it worth, under which assumptions?
A company is worth the cash it will generate, brought back to today. This model projects revenue with growth that fades over the years, applies a free cash flow margin, and discounts the result at the cost of capital. Every assumption says where it came from, and all of them can be changed.
Value per share, with these assumptions$16.65discounted at 7.8% a year · 65% of it from after year 10
Type a share price on the left to ask the reverse questions: what growth, what margin or what discount rate that price implies.
What the value implies, in the usual multiples
At this model's value
Price ÷ earnings
22.9×
Enterprise value ÷ EBITDA
13.7×
Enterprise value ÷ revenue
1.1×
Free cash flow yield
8.9%
From cash flows to a value per share
10 years of cash flow, today3.1B
Everything after, today5.7B
The whole business8.8B
Minus net debt-1.8B
What belongs to shareholders6.9B
Divided among 415.7M shares: <strong>$16.65</strong> each.
The projection next to its history
Reported free cash flow after stock pay, then the model's. A projection that looks nothing like the past needs a reason.
ReportedProjected
-200.0M0200.0M400.0M600.0M800.0M
2017
2018Reported 35.0M
2019
2019Reported -17.0M
2020Reported 453.0M
2021Reported 115.0M
2022Reported 173.0M
2023Reported 399.0M
2024Reported 504.0M
2025Reported 619.0M
2026Projected 290.3M
2027Projected 335.0M
2028Projected 381.1M
2029Projected 427.5M
2030Projected 472.6M
2031Projected 514.9M
2032Projected 552.7M
2033Projected 584.3M
2034Projected 608.3M
2035Projected 623.5M
2017201920202022202420262028203020322034
Year by year
2026
2027
2028
2029
2030
2031
2032
2033
2034
2035
Revenue
9.3B
10.7B
12.2B
13.6B
15.1B
16.4B
17.6B
18.6B
19.4B
19.9B
Growth
17.0%
15.4%
13.8%
12.2%
10.6%
8.9%
7.3%
5.7%
4.1%
2.5%
Cash margin
3.1%
3.1%
3.1%
3.1%
3.1%
3.1%
3.1%
3.1%
3.1%
3.1%
Free cash flow
290.3M
335.0M
381.1M
427.5M
472.6M
514.9M
552.7M
584.3M
608.3M
623.5M
Worth today
269.3M
288.2M
304.2M
316.5M
324.6M
328.1M
326.6M
320.3M
309.4M
294.1M
If the least-known inputs move
Value per share as two inputs change at a time. Neighbouring cells that differ a lot are the conclusion: the value depends on numbers nobody knows to a point.
The discount rate and growth forever
discount ↓ · forever →
1.5%
2.0%
2.5%
3.0%
3.5%
6.8%
17
19
22
25
29
7.3%
15
17
19
21
24
7.8%
14
15
17
19
21
8.3%
12
13
15
16
18
8.8%
11
12
13
14
16
Year-one growth and the final margin
margin ↓ · growth →
13.0%
15.0%
17.0%
19.0%
21.0%
2.5%
10
12
13
15
16
2.8%
12
13
15
16
18
3.1%
13
15
17
18
20
3.5%
15
17
18
20
22
3.8%
16
18
20
22
25
All the inputs moving at once
5,000 valuations, each with growth, final margin, discount rate and growth forever drawn at random around the values on the left (spreads of 3.0%, 2.0%, 1.0% and 0.5%). Not a probability — the spreads are assumptions too — but an honest picture of how wide the answer is.
10th percentile$2.19
Median$16.65
90th percentile$35.59
$0.00$20.00$40.00$60.00
Half of the simulations land between <b>$8.71</b> and <b>$25.49</b>; one in ten below $2.19, one in ten above $35.59.
Does the long run make sense?
7.5×The terminal value prices the business in year 10 at 7.5 times that year's EBITDA.
6%To grow 2.5% forever while reinvesting 39% of its after-tax operating profit, the business must earn 6% on the new capital — it has earned 5% on average over the last five years.
65%of the value comes from after year 10. The more of it, the more the answer depends on the part nobody can see.
Every Form 4 filed in the last twelve months, read line by line: 6 filings by 5 people. Open-market purchases and sales are counted apart from awards, option exercises and shares withheld for taxes.
Bought on the open market—none in the period
Sold on the open market$110.8M9 sale(s) by 4 insider(s)
Under pre-arranged plans78%of the sales followed a 10b5-1 plan set months earlier
A Form 4 says what happened, when, how many shares and at what price. It does not say why: a sale can be diversification, a tax bill or a plan fixed months earlier, and an award is pay, not a purchase. Nothing here is a reason to buy or sell anything.
Which large funds report holding it
From the Form 13F of the 28 institutions followed on this site, as of the end of their last reported quarter. A 13F is filed up to 45 days later and shows only long positions in US-listed shares.
Accounts from the company's own SEC filings; lines some companies do not report are shown as a dash rather than estimated. The risk-free rate is the 10-year US Treasury yield. A DCF is a way of making assumptions explicit, not a forecast: it states what the company would be worth if the assumptions held. The scores are screens that point where to look, not verdicts. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell.