AFRM · Financials(personal credit institutions) · 10 years of annual accounts filed with the SEC · latest fiscal year ended 2026-06-30
Signed in, this page also says what this company is inside your own portfolio: its weight, its share of your risk, and what buying or selling some of it would change. Sign in ›
Affirm Holdings, Inc. reported revenue of $1.4 billion in fiscal 2026. Of the $2.0 billion its operations generated over 10 years, 43.5% went back into the business and 13.8% to buybacks. On the accounting screens, it passes 4 of 7 Piotroski tests; 2 of the six cross-checks between its statements fire.
Revenue, fiscal 20261.4B
Operating margin28.9%gross margin —
Return on invested capital-5.2%-6.5% on average over 3 years
Free cash flow after stock pay688.0M47.6% of revenue
Net debt ÷ EBITDA11.3×net debt 8.2B
Piotroski F-score4/7tests of improvement passed
Is it growing?
Revenue and the operating income it turns into. Growth that does not reach operating income is growth bought with margin.
RevenueOperating income
-2.0B-1.0B01.0B2.0B
2018
2019Revenue 140.3MOperating income -127.4M
2020Revenue 276.1MOperating income -107.8M
2021
2021Revenue 429.4MOperating income -383.7M
2022Revenue 559.2MOperating income -866.0M
2023Revenue 626.9MOperating income -1.2B
2024Revenue 826.0MOperating income -615.8M
2025Revenue 1.1BOperating income -87.3M
2026Revenue 1.4BOperating income 417.0M
2018201920202021202120222023202420252026
Compound growth a year
3 yrs
5 yrs
9 yrs
Revenue
+32.1%
+27.4%
—
Shares
+5.7%
+17.0%
—
Falling shares are buybacks: each remaining share owns more of the company.
Does it earn more than its capital costs?
Margins say how much of each sale is kept; return on invested capital says how much the business earns on the money it needs to operate. Growth only creates value when that return is above the cost of the capital.
Needs a cost of capital, which comes from the valuation below.
Return on equity
35.2%
Return on assets
12.2%
Asset turnover
0.09×
Overheads (SG&A)
40.1% of revenue
Is the profit cash, and where does the cash go?
Net income is an accounting opinion; free cash flow is what was left in the bank after investing. Stock-based pay does not leave the bank — shareholders pay it through dilution — so it is shown taken off as well.
Net incomeFree cash flowAfter stock-based pay
-1.0B01.0B2.0B
2018
2019Net income -120.5MFree cash flow -107.1MAfter stock-based pay -140.8M
2020Net income -112.6MFree cash flow -92.3MAfter stock-based pay -121.9M
2021
2021Net income -441.0MFree cash flow -213.4MAfter stock-based pay -505.9M
2022Net income -707.4MFree cash flow -248.5MAfter stock-based pay -639.5M
2023Net income -985.3MFree cash flow -108.6MAfter stock-based pay -560.3M
2024Net income -517.8MFree cash flow 290.8MAfter stock-based pay -53.7M
2025Net income 52.2MFree cash flow 601.7MAfter stock-based pay 280.3M
2026Net income 1.9BFree cash flow 992.6MAfter stock-based pay 688.0M
2018201920202021202120222023202420252026
Where 10 years of operating cash went, 2018–2026
2.0B generated by the business. Each band is its share of that total.
Reinvested in the business 43%857.6M
Acquisitions 12%244.5M
Dividends 0%0
Share buybacks 14%272.5M
Kept, or used to pay down debt 30%598.4M
Over the same years it paid 2.2B in stock. The buybacks did not even cover what was handed out in stock.
Per share
Earnings per shareFree cash flow per shareDividend per share
$-5.00$-2.50$0.00$2.50$5.00$7.50
2018
2019Earnings per share $-2.54Free cash flow per share $-2.26
2020Earnings per share $-2.35Free cash flow per share $-1.93
2021
2021Earnings per share $-2.77Free cash flow per share $-1.34
2022Earnings per share $-2.51Free cash flow per share $-0.88
2023Earnings per share $-3.34Free cash flow per share $-0.37
2024Earnings per share $-1.67Free cash flow per share $0.94
2025Earnings per share $0.15Free cash flow per share $1.76
2026Earnings per share $5.53Free cash flow per share $2.85
2018201920202021202120222023202420252026
Shares outstanding
Diluted shares
0100.0M200.0M300.0M400.0M
2018
2019Diluted shares 47.3M
2020Diluted shares 47.9M
2021
2021Diluted shares 159.2M
2022Diluted shares 281.7M
2023Diluted shares 295.3M
2024Diluted shares 309.9M
2025Diluted shares 341.0M
2026Diluted shares 348.8M
2018201920202021202120222023202420252026
How strong is the balance sheet?
Debt is not bad in itself; debt the business cannot service in a bad year is. Net debt is debt minus cash, and below zero the company holds more cash than it owes.
Net debt
02.5B5.0B7.5B10.0B
2018
2019
2020
2021
2021
2022
2023
2024Net debt 823.8M
2025Net debt 6.3B
2026Net debt 8.2B
2018201920202021202120222023202420252026
Net debt ÷ EBITDA
11.3×
Interest coverage
1× operating income ÷ interest
Current ratio
— current assets ÷ current liabilities
Cash conversion cycle
—
Three classic screens of the accounts
Each asks a different question of the same statements — is it improving, does it look like a company heading for distress, do the accounts resemble ones that were manipulated. None is a verdict; each shows what moves it.
Piotroski F-score
Is the business improving? Nine yes-or-no tests, this year against last.
4of 7 tests passed
✓ProfitableReturn on assets above zeropassed
✓Cash from operationsOperating cash flow above zeropassed
✓Profitability improvedReturn on assets higher than a year beforepassed
✕Profit backed by cashOperating cash flow above net income (low accruals)failed
✓Less long-term debtLong-term debt as a share of assets fellpassed
–More liquidCurrent ratio higher than a year before — not reportedno data
✕No new sharesShare count did not growfailed
–Better gross marginGross margin higher than a year before — not reportedno data
✕Sells more per assetAsset turnover higher than a year beforefailed
Where it misleads: it measures change, not level. An excellent business that stood still for a year scores low; a poor one recovering from a disaster scores high.
Altman Z''-score
Does the balance sheet look like those of companies that went bankrupt?
The accounts lack a line it needs (retained earnings, current assets or liabilities).
Beneish M-score
Do the accounts resemble those of companies that manipulated their earnings?
The accounts lack too many of the lines it needs.
Where the statements disagree
Cross-checks between the income statement, the balance sheet and the cash flow for the latest year, each with the benign reading and the worrying one.
Reported profit comfortably exceeds the cash generated (1,930M against 1,231M).
Benign
Growth consuming working capital, or the seasonality of the year-end.
Worrying
Profit held up by accounting entries that do not turn into money.
Net debt is 11.3 times EBITDA.
Benign
A stable sector with predictable cash flows and comfortable maturities.
Worrying
Little room if earnings fall; the maturity schedule is what to check.
What is it worth, under which assumptions?
A company is worth the cash it will generate, brought back to today. This model projects revenue with growth that fades over the years, applies a free cash flow margin, and discounts the result at the cost of capital. Every assumption says where it came from, and all of them can be changed.
With a free cash flow margin at or below zero in year ten, the business never generates cash for its owners and a DCF says nothing useful. Set a positive margin for year ten to see what it would take.
What it has filed lately
The last twelve months at the SEC, most important first: annual and quarterly reports, events, large holders and insiders.
Every Form 4 filed in the last twelve months, read line by line: 6 filings by 5 people. Open-market purchases and sales are counted apart from awards, option exercises and shares withheld for taxes.
Bought on the open market—none in the period
Sold on the open market$3.8M2 sale(s) by 1 insider(s)
Under pre-arranged plans0%of the sales followed a 10b5-1 plan set months earlier
A Form 4 says what happened, when, how many shares and at what price. It does not say why: a sale can be diversification, a tax bill or a plan fixed months earlier, and an award is pay, not a purchase. Nothing here is a reason to buy or sell anything.
Which large funds report holding it
From the Form 13F of the 28 institutions followed on this site, as of the end of their last reported quarter. A 13F is filed up to 45 days later and shows only long positions in US-listed shares.
Accounts from the company's own SEC filings; lines some companies do not report are shown as a dash rather than estimated. The risk-free rate is the 10-year US Treasury yield. A DCF is a way of making assumptions explicit, not a forecast: it states what the company would be worth if the assumptions held. The scores are screens that point where to look, not verdicts. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell.