UAN · Materials(agricultural chemicals) · 10 years of annual accounts filed with the SEC · latest fiscal year ended 2025-12-31
Signed in, this page also says what this company is inside your own portfolio: its weight, its share of your risk, and what buying or selling some of it would change. Sign in ›
CVR Partners, LP reported revenue of $606.0 million in fiscal 2025. Of the $1.1 billion its operations generated over 10 years, 20.8% went back into the business. On the accounting screens, it passes 8 of 8 Piotroski tests and its Beneish M-score is below the -1.78 line; 2 of the six cross-checks between its statements fire.
Revenue, fiscal 2025606.0M
Operating margin21.2%gross margin 27.0%
Return on invested capital—
Free cash flow after stock pay89.0M14.7% of revenue
Net debt ÷ EBITDA—net debt —
Piotroski F-score8/8tests of improvement passed
Is it growing?
Revenue and the operating income it turns into. Growth that does not reach operating income is growth bought with margin.
RevenueOperating income
-250.0M0250.0M500.0M750.0M1.0B
2018
2018Revenue 351.1MOperating income 6.3M
2019
2019Revenue 404.2MOperating income 27.4M
2020Revenue 350.0MOperating income -34.9M
2021Revenue 532.6MOperating income 134.5M
2022Revenue 835.6MOperating income 319.9M
2023Revenue 681.5MOperating income 201.4M
2024Revenue 525.3MOperating income 90.4M
2025Revenue 606.0MOperating income 128.7M
2018201820192019202020212022202320242025
Compound growth a year
3 yrs
5 yrs
9 yrs
Revenue
-10.2%
+11.6%
—
Operating income
-26.2%
—
—
Net income
-29.9%
—
—
Earnings per share
-29.9%
—
—
Free cash flow per share
-27.2%
+146.9%
—
Shares
-0.1%
-1.1%
—
Falling shares are buybacks: each remaining share owns more of the company.
Does it earn more than its capital costs?
Margins say how much of each sale is kept; return on invested capital says how much the business earns on the money it needs to operate. Growth only creates value when that return is above the cost of the capital.
Return on invested capitalCost of capital today · 10.2%
0.0%5.0%10.0%15.0%
2018
2018
2019
2019
2020
2021
2022
2023
2024
2025
2018201820192019202020212022202320242025
Economic profit
Needs a cost of capital, which comes from the valuation below.
Return on equity
—
Return on assets
10.2%
Asset turnover
0.63×
Overheads (SG&A)
5.5% of revenue
Is the profit cash, and where does the cash go?
Net income is an accounting opinion; free cash flow is what was left in the bank after investing. Stock-based pay does not leave the bank — shareholders pay it through dilution — so it is shown taken off as well.
Net incomeFree cash flowAfter stock-based pay
-100.0M0100.0M200.0M300.0M
2018
2018Net income -50.0MFree cash flow 12.4MAfter stock-based pay 9.4M
2019
2019Net income -35.0MFree cash flow 20.5MAfter stock-based pay 17.1M
2020Net income -98.2MFree cash flow 1.1MAfter stock-based pay 107,000
2021Net income 78.2MFree cash flow 168.1MAfter stock-based pay 145.1M
2022Net income 286.8MFree cash flow 256.8MAfter stock-based pay 231.5M
2023Net income 172.4MFree cash flow 219.3MAfter stock-based pay 211.1M
2024Net income 60.9MFree cash flow 113.5MAfter stock-based pay 108.6M
2025Net income 98.7MFree cash flow 98.8MAfter stock-based pay 89.0M
2018201820192019202020212022202320242025
Where 10 years of operating cash went, 2018–2025
1.1B generated by the business. Each band is its share of that total.
Reinvested in the business 21%234.4M
Acquisitions 0%0
Dividends 0%0
Share buybacks 2%20.0M
Kept, or used to pay down debt 77%870.6M
Over the same years it paid 78.8M in stock. The buybacks did not even cover what was handed out in stock.
Per share
Earnings per shareFree cash flow per shareDividend per share
$-10.00$0.00$10.00$20.00$30.00
2018
2018
2019
2019Earnings per share $-3.09Free cash flow per share $1.81
2020Earnings per share $-8.77Free cash flow per share $0.10
2021Earnings per share $7.31Free cash flow per share $15.74
2022Earnings per share $27.07Free cash flow per share $24.24
2023Earnings per share $16.31Free cash flow per share $20.75
2024Earnings per share $5.76Free cash flow per share $10.73
2025Earnings per share $9.33Free cash flow per share $9.35
2018201820192019202020212022202320242025
Shares outstanding
Diluted shares
10.4M10.6M10.8M11.0M11.2M11.4M
2018
2018
2019
2019Diluted shares 11.3M
2020Diluted shares 11.2M
2021Diluted shares 10.7M
2022Diluted shares 10.6M
2023Diluted shares 10.6M
2024Diluted shares 10.6M
2025Diluted shares 10.6M
2018201820192019202020212022202320242025
How strong is the balance sheet?
Debt is not bad in itself; debt the business cannot service in a bad year is. Net debt is debt minus cash, and below zero the company holds more cash than it owes.
Net debt
0200.0M400.0M600.0M800.0M
2018
2018Net debt 567.2M
2019
2019Net debt 595.4M
2020Net debt 605.6M
2021Net debt 498.1M
2022Net debt 460.5M
2023Net debt 502.0M
2024
2025
2018201820192019202020212022202320242025
Net debt ÷ EBITDA
—
Interest coverage
— operating income ÷ interest
Current ratio
2.21 current assets ÷ current liabilities
Cash conversion cycle
— collects in 36d
Three classic screens of the accounts
Each asks a different question of the same statements — is it improving, does it look like a company heading for distress, do the accounts resemble ones that were manipulated. None is a verdict; each shows what moves it.
Piotroski F-score
Is the business improving? Nine yes-or-no tests, this year against last.
8of 8 tests passed
✓ProfitableReturn on assets above zeropassed
✓Cash from operationsOperating cash flow above zeropassed
✓Profitability improvedReturn on assets higher than a year beforepassed
✓Profit backed by cashOperating cash flow above net income (low accruals)passed
–Less long-term debtLong-term debt as a share of assets fell — not reportedno data
✓More liquidCurrent ratio higher than a year beforepassed
✓No new sharesShare count did not growpassed
✓Better gross marginGross margin higher than a year beforepassed
✓Sells more per assetAsset turnover higher than a year beforepassed
Where it misleads: it measures change, not level. An excellent business that stood still for a year scores low; a poor one recovering from a disaster scores high.
Altman Z''-score
Does the balance sheet look like those of companies that went bankrupt?
The accounts lack a line it needs (retained earnings, current assets or liabilities).
Beneish M-score
Do the accounts resemble those of companies that manipulated their earnings?
-2.85below the -1.78 line
-1.78
Receivables vs sales 0.78+0.72
Gross margin slipping 0.84+0.44
Soft assets 1.00 (not reported, set to 1)+0.40
Sales growth 1.15+1.03
Slower depreciation 1.00 (not reported, set to 1)+0.12
Overheads vs sales 1.02-0.18
Profit not in cash -0.05-0.25
Leverage rising 0.91-0.30
Where it misleads: fast growth and acquisitions. Sales growth carries a heavy weight, so a company growing 50% a year scores like a suspect without having done anything. It is a screen from a 1999 study, not an accusation.
Where the statements disagree
Cross-checks between the income statement, the balance sheet and the cash flow for the latest year, each with the benign reading and the worrying one.
Capital spending (51M) is well below depreciation (82M).
Benign
Mature assets, or a business that has become less capital-intensive.
Worrying
Under-investing: today's profit is being held up by consuming tomorrow's capacity.
The effective tax rate is 0.0%.
Benign
A favourable geographic mix, or legitimate tax credits.
Worrying
Not sustainable; projecting it forward inflates the valuation.
What is it worth, under which assumptions?
A company is worth the cash it will generate, brought back to today. This model projects revenue with growth that fades over the years, applies a free cash flow margin, and discounts the result at the cost of capital. Every assumption says where it came from, and all of them can be changed.
Value per share, with these assumptions$312.55discounted at 10.2% a year · 52% of it from after year 10
Type a share price on the left to ask the reverse questions: what growth, what margin or what discount rate that price implies.
What the value implies, in the usual multiples
At this model's value
Price ÷ earnings
33.5×
Enterprise value ÷ EBITDA
15.7×
Enterprise value ÷ revenue
5.5×
Free cash flow yield
2.7%
From cash flows to a value per share
10 years of cash flow, today1.6B
Everything after, today1.7B
The whole business3.3B
Minus net debt-0
What belongs to shareholders3.3B
Divided among 10.6M shares: <strong>$312.55</strong> each.
The projection next to its history
Reported free cash flow after stock pay, then the model's. A projection that looks nothing like the past needs a reason.
ReportedProjected
0100.0M200.0M300.0M400.0M
2018
2018Reported 9.4M
2019
2019Reported 17.1M
2020Reported 107,000
2021Reported 145.1M
2022Reported 231.5M
2023Reported 211.1M
2024Reported 108.6M
2025Reported 89.0M
2026Projected 192.1M
2027Projected 212.3M
2028Projected 232.5M
2029Projected 252.2M
2030Projected 271.1M
2031Projected 288.8M
2032Projected 304.6M
2033Projected 318.3M
2034Projected 329.5M
2035Projected 337.7M
2018201920202022202420262028203020322034
Year by year
2026
2027
2028
2029
2030
2031
2032
2033
2034
2035
Revenue
675.7M
746.7M
817.6M
887.1M
953.7M
1.0B
1.1B
1.1B
1.2B
1.2B
Growth
11.5%
10.5%
9.5%
8.5%
7.5%
6.5%
5.5%
4.5%
3.5%
2.5%
Cash margin
28.4%
28.4%
28.4%
28.4%
28.4%
28.4%
28.4%
28.4%
28.4%
28.4%
Free cash flow
192.1M
212.3M
232.5M
252.2M
271.1M
288.8M
304.6M
318.3M
329.5M
337.7M
Worth today
174.4M
174.9M
173.8M
171.2M
167.1M
161.5M
154.6M
146.7M
137.8M
128.2M
If the least-known inputs move
Value per share as two inputs change at a time. Neighbouring cells that differ a lot are the conclusion: the value depends on numbers nobody knows to a point.
The discount rate and growth forever
discount ↓ · forever →
1.5%
2.0%
2.5%
3.0%
3.5%
9.2%
323
341
362
386
415
9.7%
302
318
336
356
380
10.2%
284
297
313
330
350
10.7%
267
279
292
308
325
11.2%
252
263
275
288
303
Year-one growth and the final margin
margin ↓ · growth →
7.5%
9.5%
11.5%
13.5%
15.5%
22.8%
226
245
264
286
308
25.6%
246
267
288
312
337
28.4%
267
289
313
338
366
31.3%
287
311
337
364
394
34.1%
307
333
361
391
423
All the inputs moving at once
5,000 valuations, each with growth, final margin, discount rate and growth forever drawn at random around the values on the left (spreads of 3.0%, 4.3%, 1.0% and 0.5%). Not a probability — the spreads are assumptions too — but an honest picture of how wide the answer is.
10th percentile$238.49
Median$313.27
90th percentile$421.34
$200.00$300.00$400.00$500.00
Half of the simulations land between <b>$270.18</b> and <b>$363.09</b>; one in ten below $238.49, one in ten above $421.34.
Does the long run make sense?
10.9×The terminal value prices the business in year 10 at 10.9 times that year's EBITDA.
Free growthIn year 10 free cash flow is at or above after-tax operating profit, yet the model grows 2.5% forever. Growth needs reinvestment; this assumes it comes for free, which flatters the terminal value.
52%of the value comes from after year 10. The more of it, the more the answer depends on the part nobody can see.
What lenders charge, after the tax saving on interest: 6.67% × (1 − 0.0%) = <strong>6.67%</strong>.
Weighted by how much of each the company uses (book value (no price given)): <strong>10.17%</strong>, the rate every future cash flow is discounted at.
What it has filed lately
The last twelve months at the SEC, most important first: annual and quarterly reports, events, large holders and insiders.
Every Form 4 filed in the last twelve months, read line by line: 1 filings by 1 people. Open-market purchases and sales are counted apart from awards, option exercises and shares withheld for taxes.
Bought on the open market—none in the period
Sold on the open market—none in the period
Under pre-arranged plans—of the sales followed a 10b5-1 plan set months earlier
A Form 4 says what happened, when, how many shares and at what price. It does not say why: a sale can be diversification, a tax bill or a plan fixed months earlier, and an award is pay, not a purchase. Nothing here is a reason to buy or sell anything.
Which large funds report holding it
From the Form 13F of the 28 institutions followed on this site, as of the end of their last reported quarter. A 13F is filed up to 45 days later and shows only long positions in US-listed shares.
Accounts from the company's own SEC filings; lines some companies do not report are shown as a dash rather than estimated. The risk-free rate is the 10-year US Treasury yield. A DCF is a way of making assumptions explicit, not a forecast: it states what the company would be worth if the assumptions held. The scores are screens that point where to look, not verdicts. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell.