TGTX · Health care(pharmaceutical preparations) · 10 years of annual accounts filed with the SEC · latest fiscal year ended 2025-12-31
Signed in, this page also says what this company is inside your own portfolio: its weight, its share of your risk, and what buying or selling some of it would change. Sign in ›
TG Therapeutics, Inc. reported revenue of $616.3 million in fiscal 2025, after growing 151.7% a year over the previous 9 years. Its operating margin widened from -51953.3% in 2016 to 20.0%, and it earned -29.9% on its invested capital in the latest year. On the accounting screens, it passes 4 of 9 Piotroski tests, its Altman Z'' of 2.04 is in the grey zone and its Beneish M-score is above the -1.78 line; 2 of the six cross-checks between its statements fire.
Revenue, fiscal 2025616.3M+151.7% a year over 9 years
Operating margin20.0%gross margin 83.7%
Return on invested capital-29.9%-59.1% on average over 5 years
Free cash flow after stock pay-89.7M-14.5% of revenue
Net debt ÷ EBITDA1.3×net debt 166.5M
Piotroski F-score4/9tests of improvement passed
Is it growing?
Revenue and the operating income it turns into. Growth that does not reach operating income is growth bought with margin.
RevenueOperating income
-500M-250M0250M500M750M
2016Revenue 152,000Operating income -79.0M
2017Revenue 152,000Operating income -118.7M
2018Revenue 152,000Operating income -174.4M
2019Revenue 152,000Operating income -169.1M
2020Revenue 152,000Operating income -273.6M
2021Revenue 6.7MOperating income -344.8M
2022Revenue 2.8MOperating income -218.3M
2023Revenue 233.7MOperating income 20.6M
2024Revenue 329.0MOperating income 41.9M
2025Revenue 616.3MOperating income 123.3M
2016201720182019202020212022202320242025
Compound growth a year
3 yrs
5 yrs
9 yrs
Revenue
+504.9%
+426.7%
+151.7%
Shares
+6.0%
+7.0%
+12.3%
Falling shares are buybacks: each remaining share owns more of the company.
Does it earn more than its capital costs?
Margins say how much of each sale is kept; return on invested capital says how much the business earns on the money it needs to operate. Growth only creates value when that return is above the cost of the capital.
Needs a cost of capital, which comes from the valuation below.
Return on equity
69.0%
Return on assets
42.1%
Asset turnover
0.58×
Research & development
26.0% of revenue
Overheads (SG&A)
37.7% of revenue
Is the profit cash, and where does the cash go?
Net income is an accounting opinion; free cash flow is what was left in the bank after investing. Stock-based pay does not leave the bank — shareholders pay it through dilution — so it is shown taken off as well.
Net incomeFree cash flowAfter stock-based pay
-500M-250M0250M500M
2016Net income -78.3MFree cash flow -61.9MAfter stock-based pay -69.4M
2017Net income -118.5MFree cash flow -93.8MAfter stock-based pay -109.7M
2018Net income -173.5MFree cash flow -129.0MAfter stock-based pay -141.9M
2019Net income -172.9MFree cash flow -132.9MAfter stock-based pay -144.3M
2020Net income -279.4MFree cash flow -214.9MAfter stock-based pay -295.2M
2021Net income -348.1MFree cash flow -296.0MAfter stock-based pay -357.3M
2022Net income -223.8MFree cash flow -176.2MAfter stock-based pay -220.8M
2023Net income 12.7MFree cash flow -31.4MAfter stock-based pay -69.3M
2024Net income 23.4MFree cash flow -40.6MAfter stock-based pay -83.1M
2025Net income 447.2MFree cash flow -25.0MAfter stock-based pay -89.7M
2016201720182019202020212022202320242025
Per share
Earnings per shareFree cash flow per shareDividend per share
-$4-$2$0$2$4
2016Earnings per share $-1.38Free cash flow per share $-1.09
2017Earnings per share $-1.62Free cash flow per share $-1.28
2018Earnings per share $-2.07Free cash flow per share $-1.54
2019Earnings per share $-1.58Free cash flow per share $-1.22
2020Earnings per share $-2.42Free cash flow per share $-1.86
2021Earnings per share $-2.63Free cash flow per share $-2.24
2022Earnings per share $-1.65Free cash flow per share $-1.30
2023Earnings per share $0.09Free cash flow per share $-0.21
2024Earnings per share $0.15Free cash flow per share $-0.25
2025Earnings per share $2.77Free cash flow per share $-0.15
2016201720182019202020212022202320242025
Shares outstanding
Diluted shares
50M100M150M200M
2016Diluted shares 56.8M
2017Diluted shares 73.1M
2018Diluted shares 83.9M
2019Diluted shares 109.4M
2020Diluted shares 115.3M
2021Diluted shares 132.2M
2022Diluted shares 135.4M
2023Diluted shares 148.5M
2024Diluted shares 160.3M
2025Diluted shares 161.4M
2016201720182019202020212022202320242025
Debt and liquidity
Debt is not bad in itself; debt the business cannot service in a bad year is. Net debt is debt minus cash, and below zero the company holds more cash than it owes.
Net debt
-600M-400M-200M0200M
2016
2017
2018Net debt -42.0M
2019Net debt -83.7M
2020Net debt -523.5M
2021Net debt -231.1M
2022Net debt -31.2M
2023Net debt 7.2M
2024Net debt 64.5M
2025Net debt 166.5M
2016201720182019202020212022202320242025
Net debt ÷ EBITDA
1.3×
Interest coverage
5× operating income ÷ interest
Current ratio
4.10 current assets ÷ current liabilities
Cash conversion cycle
— collects in 181d
Three classic screens of the accounts
Each asks a different question of the same statements — is it improving, does it look like a company heading for distress, do the accounts resemble ones that were manipulated. None is a verdict; each shows what moves it.
Piotroski F-score
Is the business improving? Nine yes-or-no tests, this year against last.
4of 9 tests passed
✓ProfitableReturn on assets above zeropassed
✕Cash from operationsOperating cash flow above zerofailed
✓Profitability improvedReturn on assets higher than a year beforepassed
✕Profit backed by cashOperating cash flow above net income (low accruals)failed
✓Less long-term debtLong-term debt as a share of assets fellpassed
✕More liquidCurrent ratio higher than a year beforefailed
✕No new sharesShare count did not growfailed
✕Better gross marginGross margin higher than a year beforefailed
✓Sells more per assetAsset turnover higher than a year beforepassed
Where it misleads: it measures change, not level. An excellent business that stood still for a year scores low; a poor one recovering from a disaster scores high.
Altman Z''-score
Does the balance sheet look like those of companies that went bankrupt?
2.04grey zone
1.12.6
Working capital ÷ assets 0.45 × 6.56+2.94
Retained earnings ÷ assets -1.02 × 3.26-3.32
Operating income ÷ assets 0.12 × 6.72+0.78
Equity ÷ liabilities 1.56 × 1.05+1.64
Where it misleads: buybacks. A company that returns so much cash that its equity turns small or negative sinks the last two ratios without being anywhere near bankruptcy. Banks and insurers do not fit the model at all.
Beneish M-score
Do the accounts resemble those of companies that manipulated their earnings?
0.80above the -1.78 line
-1.78
Receivables vs sales 1.26+1.16
Gross margin slipping 1.06+0.56
Soft assets 1.00 (not reported, set to 1)+0.40
Sales growth 1.87+1.67
Slower depreciation 1.00 (not reported, set to 1)+0.12
Overheads vs sales 0.80-0.14
Profit not in cash 0.44+2.08
Leverage rising 0.65-0.21
Where it misleads: fast growth and acquisitions. Sales growth carries a heavy weight, so a company growing 50% a year scores like a suspect without having done anything. It is a screen from a 1999 study, not an accusation.
Where the statements disagree
Cross-checks between the income statement, the balance sheet and the cash flow for the latest year, each with the benign reading and the worrying one.
Receivables are growing 137% against revenue growing 87%.
Benign
A shift towards larger customers on longer terms, or sales concentrated at the end of the period.
Worrying
Sales are being made on looser credit, or revenue has been booked that may never be collected.
Reported profit comfortably exceeds the cash generated (447M against -25M).
Benign
Growth consuming working capital, or the seasonality of the year-end.
Worrying
Profit held up by accounting entries that do not turn into money.
What is it worth, under which assumptions?
A company is worth the cash it will generate, brought back to today. This model projects revenue with growth that fades over the years, applies a free cash flow margin, and discounts the result at the cost of capital. Every assumption says where it came from, and all of them can be changed.
With a free cash flow margin at or below zero in year ten, the business never generates cash for its owners and a DCF says nothing useful. Set a positive margin for year ten to see what it would take.
What it has filed lately
The last twelve months at the SEC, most important first: annual and quarterly reports, events, large holders and insiders.
Every Form 4 filed in the last twelve months, read line by line: 6 filings by 4 people. Open-market purchases and sales are counted apart from awards, option exercises and shares withheld for taxes.
Bought on the open market—none in the period
Sold on the open market$274,8001 sale(s) by 1 insider(s)
Under pre-arranged plans0%of the sales followed a 10b5-1 plan set months earlier
A Form 4 says what happened, when, how many shares and at what price. It does not say why: a sale can be diversification, a tax bill or a plan fixed months earlier, and an award is pay, not a purchase. Nothing here is a reason to buy or sell anything.
Which large funds report holding it
From the Form 13F of the 28 institutions followed on this site, as of the end of their last reported quarter. A 13F is filed up to 45 days later and shows only long positions in US-listed shares.
Accounts from the company's own SEC filings; lines some companies do not report are shown as a dash rather than estimated. The risk-free rate is the 10-year US Treasury yield. A DCF is a way of making assumptions explicit, not a forecast: it states what the company would be worth if the assumptions held. The scores are screens that point where to look, not verdicts. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell.