CMPS · Health care(pharmaceutical preparations) · 8 years of annual accounts filed with the SEC · latest fiscal year ended 2025-12-31
Signed in, this page also says what this company is inside your own portfolio: its weight, its share of your risk, and what buying or selling some of it would change. Sign in ›
On the accounting screens, it passes 2 of 7 Piotroski tests and its Altman Z'' of -20.44 is in the distress zone; 1 of the six cross-checks between its statements fires.
Revenue, fiscal 2025—
Operating margin—gross margin —
Return on invested capital851.1%159.6% on average over 4 years
Free cash flow—
Net debt ÷ EBITDANet cash118.0M more cash than debt
Piotroski F-score2/7tests of improvement passed
Is it growing?
Revenue and the operating income it turns into. Growth that does not reach operating income is growth bought with margin.
RevenueOperating income
-200M-150M-100M-50M0
2018
2019Operating income -21.2M
2020Operating income -51.4M
2021Operating income -83.2M
2022Operating income -110.4M
2023Operating income -136.9M
2024Operating income -178.2M
2025Operating income -179.0M
20182019202020212022202320242025
Compound growth a year
3 yrs
5 yrs
7 yrs
Shares
+30.1%
+40.6%
—
Falling shares are buybacks: each remaining share owns more of the company.
Does it earn more than its capital costs?
Margins say how much of each sale is kept; return on invested capital says how much the business earns on the money it needs to operate. Growth only creates value when that return is above the cost of the capital.
Return on invested capital
Return on invested capital
-250%0%250%500%750%1000%
2018
2019
2020
2021
2022Return on invested capital -61.2%
2023Return on invested capital -54.2%
2024Return on invested capital -97.4%
2025Return on invested capital 851.1%
20182019202020212022202320242025
Economic profit
Needs a cost of capital, which comes from the valuation below.
Return on equity
—
Return on assets
-136.8%
Asset turnover
—
Is the profit cash, and where does the cash go?
Net income is an accounting opinion; free cash flow is what was left in the bank after investing. Stock-based pay does not leave the bank — shareholders pay it through dilution — so it is shown taken off as well.
Net incomeFree cash flowAfter stock-based pay
-300M-200M-100M0
2018
2019Net income -19.6MFree cash flow -18.0MAfter stock-based pay -21.2M
2020Net income -60.3MFree cash flow -41.5MAfter stock-based pay -59.5M
2021Net income -71.7MFree cash flow -68.1MAfter stock-based pay -76.7M
2022Net income -91.5MFree cash flow -106.0MAfter stock-based pay -119.2M
2023Net income -118.5MFree cash flow -97.4MAfter stock-based pay -114.7M
2024Net income -155.1MFree cash flow -119.2MAfter stock-based pay -138.7M
2025Net income -287.9M
20182019202020212022202320242025
Per share
Earnings per shareFree cash flow per shareDividend per share
-$4-$3-$2-$1$0
2018
2019Earnings per share $-2.62Free cash flow per share $-2.40
2020Earnings per share $-3.55Free cash flow per share $-2.44
2021Earnings per share $-1.79Free cash flow per share $-1.70
2022Earnings per share $-2.16Free cash flow per share $-2.50
2023Earnings per share $-2.32Free cash flow per share $-1.91
2024Earnings per share $-2.30Free cash flow per share $-1.77
2025Earnings per share $-3.08
20182019202020212022202320242025
Shares outstanding
Diluted shares
025M50M75M100M
2018
2019Diluted shares 7.5M
2020Diluted shares 17.0M
2021Diluted shares 40.0M
2022Diluted shares 42.4M
2023Diluted shares 51.0M
2024Diluted shares 67.5M
2025Diluted shares 93.5M
20182019202020212022202320242025
Debt and liquidity
Debt is not bad in itself; debt the business cannot service in a bad year is. Net debt is debt minus cash, and below zero the company holds more cash than it owes.
Net debt
-200M-150M-100M-50M0
2018
2019
2020
2021
2022Net debt -143.2M
2023Net debt -191.4M
2024Net debt -134.9M
2025Net debt -118.0M
20182019202020212022202320242025
Net debt ÷ EBITDA
0.7×
Interest coverage
-40× operating income ÷ interest
Current ratio
0.77 current assets ÷ current liabilities
Cash conversion cycle
—
Three classic screens of the accounts
Each asks a different question of the same statements — is it improving, does it look like a company heading for distress, do the accounts resemble ones that were manipulated. None is a verdict; each shows what moves it.
Piotroski F-score
Is the business improving? Nine yes-or-no tests, this year against last.
2of 7 tests passed
✕ProfitableReturn on assets above zerofailed
✕Cash from operationsOperating cash flow above zerofailed
✕Profitability improvedReturn on assets higher than a year beforefailed
✓Profit backed by cashOperating cash flow above net income (low accruals)passed
✓Less long-term debtLong-term debt as a share of assets fellpassed
✕More liquidCurrent ratio higher than a year beforefailed
✕No new sharesShare count did not growfailed
–Better gross marginGross margin higher than a year before — not reportedno data
–Sells more per assetAsset turnover higher than a year before — not reportedno data
Where it misleads: it measures change, not level. An excellent business that stood still for a year scores low; a poor one recovering from a disaster scores high.
Altman Z''-score
Does the balance sheet look like those of companies that went bankrupt?
-20.44distress zone
1.12.6
Working capital ÷ assets -0.27 × 6.56-1.76
Retained earnings ÷ assets -3.91 × 3.26-12.75
Operating income ÷ assets -0.85 × 6.72-5.72
Equity ÷ liabilities -0.20 × 1.05-0.21
Where it misleads: buybacks. A company that returns so much cash that its equity turns small or negative sinks the last two ratios without being anywhere near bankruptcy. Banks and insurers do not fit the model at all.
Beneish M-score
Do the accounts resemble those of companies that manipulated their earnings?
The accounts lack too many of the lines it needs.
Where the statements disagree
Cross-checks between the income statement, the balance sheet and the cash flow for the latest year, each with the benign reading and the worrying one.
The effective tax rate is -0.9%.
Benign
A favourable geographic mix, or legitimate tax credits.
Worrying
Not sustainable; projecting it forward inflates the valuation.
What is it worth, under which assumptions?
A company is worth the cash it will generate, brought back to today. This model projects revenue with growth that fades over the years, applies a free cash flow margin, and discounts the result at the cost of capital. Every assumption says where it came from, and all of them can be changed.
The SEC accounts lack the lines needed for revenue, free cash flow or the share count, so there is no DCF for this company.
What it has filed lately
The last twelve months at the SEC, most important first: annual and quarterly reports, events, large holders and insiders.
Every Form 4 filed in the last twelve months, read line by line: 6 filings by 6 people. Open-market purchases and sales are counted apart from awards, option exercises and shares withheld for taxes.
Bought on the open market—none in the period
Sold on the open market—none in the period
Under pre-arranged plans—of the sales followed a 10b5-1 plan set months earlier
A Form 4 says what happened, when, how many shares and at what price. It does not say why: a sale can be diversification, a tax bill or a plan fixed months earlier, and an award is pay, not a purchase. Nothing here is a reason to buy or sell anything.
Which large funds report holding it
From the Form 13F of the 28 institutions followed on this site, as of the end of their last reported quarter. A 13F is filed up to 45 days later and shows only long positions in US-listed shares.
Accounts from the company's own SEC filings; lines some companies do not report are shown as a dash rather than estimated. The risk-free rate is the 10-year US Treasury yield. A DCF is a way of making assumptions explicit, not a forecast: it states what the company would be worth if the assumptions held. The scores are screens that point where to look, not verdicts. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell.