BMNR · Financials(finance services) · 7 years of annual accounts filed with the SEC · latest fiscal year ended 2025-08-31
Signed in, this page also says what this company is inside your own portfolio: its weight, its share of your risk, and what buying or selling some of it would change. Sign in ›
Bitmine Immersion Technologies, Inc. reported revenue of $6.1 million in fiscal 2025. On the accounting screens, it passes 5 of 8 Piotroski tests, its Altman Z'' of 90.10 is in the safe zone and its Beneish M-score is above the -1.78 line; 1 of the six cross-checks between its statements fires.
Revenue, fiscal 20256.1M
Operating margin7288.1%gross margin 5.1%
Return on invested capital—
Free cash flow after stock pay-7.6M-125.3% of revenue
Net debt ÷ EBITDA—net debt —
Piotroski F-score5/8tests of improvement passed
Share counts are in today's shares. The SEC's filings restate only recent years after a split, so these jumps were read as splits and the older years scaled to match — otherwise per-share figures would compare different units:
10-for-1 before fiscal 2025; 1-for-20 before fiscal 2024.
Is it growing?
Revenue and the operating income it turns into. Growth that does not reach operating income is growth bought with margin.
RevenueOperating income
-200M0200M400M600M
2020
2020
2021Revenue 0Operating income -131,815
2022Revenue 427,669Operating income -1.7M
2023Revenue 645,278Operating income -2.4M
2024Revenue 3.3MOperating income -2.4M
2025Revenue 6.1MOperating income 444.2M
2020202020212022202320242025
Compound growth a year
3 yrs
5 yrs
6 yrs
Revenue
+142.4%
—
—
Shares
+4.4%
-9.5%
—
Falling shares are buybacks: each remaining share owns more of the company.
Does it earn more than its capital costs?
Margins say how much of each sale is kept; return on invested capital says how much the business earns on the money it needs to operate. Growth only creates value when that return is above the cost of the capital.
Return on invested capitalCost of capital today · 10.2%
0%5%10%15%
2020
2020
2021
2022
2023
2024
2025
2020202020212022202320242025
Economic profit
Needs a cost of capital, which comes from the valuation below.
Return on equity
4.0%
Return on assets
4.0%
Asset turnover
0.00×
Overheads (SG&A)
229.4% of revenue
Is the profit cash, and where does the cash go?
Net income is an accounting opinion; free cash flow is what was left in the bank after investing. Stock-based pay does not leave the bank — shareholders pay it through dilution — so it is shown taken off as well.
Net incomeFree cash flowAfter stock-based pay
-100M0100M200M300M400M
2020
2020
2021Net income -154,239Free cash flow -503,657After stock-based pay -574,907
2022Net income -2.0MFree cash flow -4.4MAfter stock-based pay -5.3M
2023Net income -2.5MFree cash flow -1.4MAfter stock-based pay -2.7M
2024Net income -3.3MFree cash flow -106,000After stock-based pay -1.2M
2025Net income 348.6MFree cash flow -5.2MAfter stock-based pay -7.6M
2020202020212022202320242025
Per share
Earnings per shareFree cash flow per shareDividend per share
-$5$0$5$10$15
2020
2020
2021Earnings per share $-0.03Free cash flow per share $-0.10
2022Earnings per share $-0.09Free cash flow per share $-0.20
2023Earnings per share $-0.10Free cash flow per share $-0.06
2024Earnings per share $-0.13Free cash flow per share $-0.00
2025Earnings per share $14.22Free cash flow per share $-0.21
2020202020212022202320242025
Shares outstanding
Diluted shares
010M20M30M40M50M
2020
2020Diluted shares 40.3M
2021Diluted shares 4.9M
2022Diluted shares 21.6M
2023Diluted shares 24.5M
2024Diluted shares 24.9M
2025Diluted shares 24.5M
2020202020212022202320242025
Debt and liquidity
Debt is not bad in itself; debt the business cannot service in a bad year is. Net debt is debt minus cash, and below zero the company holds more cash than it owes.
Net debt ÷ EBITDA
—
Interest coverage
1813× operating income ÷ interest
Current ratio
51.50 current assets ÷ current liabilities
Cash conversion cycle
—
Three classic screens of the accounts
Each asks a different question of the same statements — is it improving, does it look like a company heading for distress, do the accounts resemble ones that were manipulated. None is a verdict; each shows what moves it.
Piotroski F-score
Is the business improving? Nine yes-or-no tests, this year against last.
5of 8 tests passed
✓ProfitableReturn on assets above zeropassed
✕Cash from operationsOperating cash flow above zerofailed
✓Profitability improvedReturn on assets higher than a year beforepassed
✕Profit backed by cashOperating cash flow above net income (low accruals)failed
–Less long-term debtLong-term debt as a share of assets fell — not reportedno data
✓More liquidCurrent ratio higher than a year beforepassed
✓No new sharesShare count did not growpassed
✓Better gross marginGross margin higher than a year beforepassed
✕Sells more per assetAsset turnover higher than a year beforefailed
Where it misleads: it measures change, not level. An excellent business that stood still for a year scores low; a poor one recovering from a disaster scores high.
Altman Z''-score
Does the balance sheet look like those of companies that went bankrupt?
90.10safe zone
1.12.6
Working capital ÷ assets 0.06 × 6.56+0.38
Retained earnings ÷ assets 0.04 × 3.26+0.13
Operating income ÷ assets 0.05 × 6.72+0.34
Equity ÷ liabilities 85.01 × 1.05+89.26
Where it misleads: buybacks. A company that returns so much cash that its equity turns small or negative sinks the last two ratios without being anywhere near bankruptcy. Banks and insurers do not fit the model at all.
Beneish M-score
Do the accounts resemble those of companies that manipulated their earnings?
-0.27above the -1.78 line
-1.78
Receivables vs sales 1.00 (not reported, set to 1)+0.92
Gross margin slipping -0.97-0.51
Soft assets 7.11+2.87
Sales growth 1.84+1.64
Slower depreciation 0.27+0.03
Overheads vs sales 3.33-0.57
Profit not in cash 0.04+0.19
Leverage rising 0.00-0.00
Where it misleads: fast growth and acquisitions. Sales growth carries a heavy weight, so a company growing 50% a year scores like a suspect without having done anything. It is a screen from a 1999 study, not an accusation.
Where the statements disagree
Cross-checks between the income statement, the balance sheet and the cash flow for the latest year, each with the benign reading and the worrying one.
Reported profit comfortably exceeds the cash generated (349M against -4M).
Benign
Growth consuming working capital, or the seasonality of the year-end.
Worrying
Profit held up by accounting entries that do not turn into money.
What is it worth, under which assumptions?
A company is worth the cash it will generate, brought back to today. This model projects revenue with growth that fades over the years, applies a free cash flow margin, and discounts the result at the cost of capital. Every assumption says where it came from, and all of them can be changed.
Value per share, with these assumptions$453.72discounted at 10.2% a year · 56% of it from after year 10
Type a share price on the left to ask the reverse questions: what growth, what margin or what discount rate that price implies.
What the value implies, in the usual multiples
At this model's value
Price ÷ earnings
31.9×
Enterprise value ÷ EBITDA
25.0×
Enterprise value ÷ revenue
1824.9×
Free cash flow yield
-0.1%
From cash flows to a value per share
10 years of cash flow, today4.9B
Everything after, today6.2B
The whole business11.1B
Minus net debt-0
What belongs to shareholders11.1B
Divided among 24.5M shares: <strong>$453.72</strong> each.
The projection next to its history
Reported free cash flow after stock pay, then the model's. A projection that looks nothing like the past needs a reason.
ReportedProjected
-0.5B00.5B1.0B1.5B
2020
2020
2021Reported -574,907
2022Reported -5.3M
2023Reported -2.7M
2024Reported -1.2M
2025Reported -7.6M
2026Projected 435.6M
2027Projected 533.6M
2028Projected 640.3M
2029Projected 752.4M
2030Projected 865.3M
2031Projected 973.4M
2032Projected 1.1B
2033Projected 1.2B
2034Projected 1.2B
2035Projected 1.2B
202020212023202520272029203120332035
Year by year
2026
2027
2028
2029
2030
2031
2032
2033
2034
2035
Revenue
7.6M
9.3M
11.2M
13.2M
15.1M
17.0M
18.7M
20.1M
21.1M
21.7M
Growth
25.0%
22.5%
20.0%
17.5%
15.0%
12.5%
10.0%
7.5%
5.0%
2.5%
Cash margin
5717.6%
5717.6%
5717.6%
5717.6%
5717.6%
5717.6%
5717.6%
5717.6%
5717.6%
5717.6%
Free cash flow
435.6M
533.6M
640.3M
752.4M
865.3M
973.4M
1.1B
1.2B
1.2B
1.2B
Worth today
395.1M
439.1M
478.0M
509.4M
531.4M
542.3M
541.2M
527.7M
502.6M
467.3M
If the least-known inputs move
Value per share as two inputs change at a time. Neighbouring cells that differ a lot are the conclusion: the value depends on numbers nobody knows to a point.
The discount rate and growth forever
discount ↓ · forever →
1.5%
2.0%
2.5%
3.0%
3.5%
9.2%
470
498
530
566
610
9.7%
438
462
489
520
556
10.2%
409
430
454
480
511
10.7%
384
402
423
446
472
11.2%
362
378
396
416
438
Year-one growth and the final margin
margin ↓ · growth →
21.0%
23.0%
25.0%
27.0%
29.0%
4574.1%
328
353
380
410
441
5145.8%
359
387
417
449
484
5717.6%
390
421
454
489
527
6289.4%
421
455
490
529
570
6861.1%
452
488
527
568
613
All the inputs moving at once
5,000 valuations, each with growth, final margin, discount rate and growth forever drawn at random around the values on the left (spreads of 3.0%, 857.6%, 1.0% and 0.5%). Not a probability — the spreads are assumptions too — but an honest picture of how wide the answer is.
10th percentile$83.10
Median$92.90
90th percentile$104.39
$80.00$90.00$100.00$110.00
Half of the simulations land between <b>$87.78</b> and <b>$98.54</b>; one in ten below $83.10, one in ten above $104.39.
Does the long run make sense?
10.4×The terminal value prices the business in year 10 at 10.4 times that year's EBITDA.
322%To grow 2.5% forever while reinvesting 1% of its after-tax operating profit, the business must earn 322% on the new capital.
56%of the value comes from after year 10. The more of it, the more the answer depends on the part nobody can see.
What lenders charge, after the tax saving on interest: 6.74% × (1 − 20.9%) = <strong>5.33%</strong>.
Weighted by how much of each the company uses (book value (no price given)): <strong>10.24%</strong>, the rate every future cash flow is discounted at.
What it has filed lately
The last twelve months at the SEC, most important first: annual and quarterly reports, events, large holders and insiders.
Every Form 4 filed in the last twelve months, read line by line: 5 filings by 5 people. Open-market purchases and sales are counted apart from awards, option exercises and shares withheld for taxes.
Bought on the open market—none in the period
Sold on the open market—none in the period
Under pre-arranged plans—of the sales followed a 10b5-1 plan set months earlier
A Form 4 says what happened, when, how many shares and at what price. It does not say why: a sale can be diversification, a tax bill or a plan fixed months earlier, and an award is pay, not a purchase. Nothing here is a reason to buy or sell anything.
Which large funds report holding it
From the Form 13F of the 28 institutions followed on this site, as of the end of their last reported quarter. A 13F is filed up to 45 days later and shows only long positions in US-listed shares.
Accounts from the company's own SEC filings; lines some companies do not report are shown as a dash rather than estimated. The risk-free rate is the 10-year US Treasury yield. A DCF is a way of making assumptions explicit, not a forecast: it states what the company would be worth if the assumptions held. The scores are screens that point where to look, not verdicts. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell.