Q · Technology(semiconductors & related devices) · 4 years of annual accounts filed with the SEC · latest fiscal year ended 2025-12-31
Signed in, this page also says what this company is inside your own portfolio: its weight, its share of your risk, and what buying or selling some of it would change. Sign in ›
Qnity Electronics, Inc. reported revenue of $4.8 billion in fiscal 2025. Of the $3.2 billion its operations generated over 4 years, 22.3% went back into the business. On the accounting screens, it passes 5 of 9 Piotroski tests, its Altman Z'' of 2.17 is in the grey zone and its Beneish M-score is below the -1.78 line; none of the six cross-checks between its statements fires.
Revenue, fiscal 20254.8B
Operating margin20.2%gross margin 46.2%
Return on invested capital6.5%6.6% on average over 2 years
Free cash flow after stock pay968.0M20.4% of revenue
Net debt ÷ EBITDA2.4×net debt 3.2B
Piotroski F-score5/9tests of improvement passed
Is it growing?
Revenue and the operating income it turns into. Growth that does not reach operating income is growth bought with margin.
RevenueOperating income
02B4B6B
2022
2023Revenue 4.0BOperating income 632.0M
2024Revenue 4.3BOperating income 901.0M
2025Revenue 4.8BOperating income 962.0M
2022202320242025
Does it earn more than its capital costs?
Margins say how much of each sale is kept; return on invested capital says how much the business earns on the money it needs to operate. Growth only creates value when that return is above the cost of the capital.
Return on invested capitalCost of capital today · 8.4%
0.0%2.5%5.0%7.5%10.0%
2022
2023
2024Return on invested capital 6.8%
2025Return on invested capital 6.5%
2022202320242025
Economic profit
Economic profit
-300M-200M-100M0
2022
2023
2024Economic profit -165.1M
2025Economic profit -208.2M
2022202320242025
(return on capital − cost of capital) × capital invested: the profit left after paying for the money used. Today's cost of capital is applied to every year, since a past one cannot be rebuilt honestly.
Return on equity
10.3%
Return on assets
5.2%
Asset turnover
0.34×
Research & development
7.4% of revenue
Overheads (SG&A)
13.0% of revenue
Is the profit cash, and where does the cash go?
Net income is an accounting opinion; free cash flow is what was left in the bank after investing. Stock-based pay does not leave the bank — shareholders pay it through dilution — so it is shown taken off as well.
Net incomeFree cash flowAfter stock-based pay
00.25B0.50B0.75B1.00B
2022
2023Net income 533.0MFree cash flow 651.0MAfter stock-based pay 638.0M
2024Net income 724.0MFree cash flow 861.0MAfter stock-based pay 848.0M
2025Net income 729.0MFree cash flow 988.0MAfter stock-based pay 968.0M
2022202320242025
Where 4 years of operating cash went, 2022–2025
3.2B generated by the business. Each band is its share of that total.
Reinvested in the business 22%716.0M
Acquisitions 0%0
Dividends 0%13.0M
Share buybacks 0%0
Kept, or used to pay down debt 77%2.5B
Over the same years it paid 46.0M in stock.
Per share
Earnings per shareFree cash flow per shareDividend per share
$0$2$4$6
2022
2023Earnings per share $2.55Free cash flow per share $3.11Dividend per share $0.00
2024Earnings per share $3.46Free cash flow per share $4.11Dividend per share $0.00
2025Earnings per share $3.47Free cash flow per share $4.71Dividend per share $0.06
2022202320242025
Shares outstanding
Diluted shares
209.4M209.5M209.6M209.7M209.8M
2022
2023Diluted shares 209.4M
2024Diluted shares 209.4M
2025Diluted shares 209.8M
2022202320242025
Debt and liquidity
Debt is not bad in itself; debt the business cannot service in a bad year is. Net debt is debt minus cash, and below zero the company holds more cash than it owes.
Net debt
-1B01B2B3B4B
2022
2023
2024Net debt -166.0M
2025Net debt 3.2B
2022202320242025
Net debt ÷ EBITDA
2.4×
Interest coverage
— operating income ÷ interest
Current ratio
1.95 current assets ÷ current liabilities
Cash conversion cycle
48 days collects in 50d, stock 94d, pays in 97d
Three classic screens of the accounts
Each asks a different question of the same statements — is it improving, does it look like a company heading for distress, do the accounts resemble ones that were manipulated. None is a verdict; each shows what moves it.
Piotroski F-score
Is the business improving? Nine yes-or-no tests, this year against last.
5of 9 tests passed
✓ProfitableReturn on assets above zeropassed
✓Cash from operationsOperating cash flow above zeropassed
✕Profitability improvedReturn on assets higher than a year beforefailed
✓Profit backed by cashOperating cash flow above net income (low accruals)passed
✕Less long-term debtLong-term debt as a share of assets fellfailed
✓More liquidCurrent ratio higher than a year beforepassed
✕No new sharesShare count did not growfailed
✓Better gross marginGross margin higher than a year beforepassed
✕Sells more per assetAsset turnover higher than a year beforefailed
Where it misleads: it measures change, not level. An excellent business that stood still for a year scores low; a poor one recovering from a disaster scores high.
Altman Z''-score
Does the balance sheet look like those of companies that went bankrupt?
2.17grey zone
1.12.6
Working capital ÷ assets 0.09 × 6.56+0.60
Retained earnings ÷ assets 0.00 × 3.26+0.00
Operating income ÷ assets 0.07 × 6.72+0.46
Equity ÷ liabilities 1.06 × 1.05+1.11
Where it misleads: buybacks. A company that returns so much cash that its equity turns small or negative sinks the last two ratios without being anywhere near bankruptcy. Banks and insurers do not fit the model at all.
Beneish M-score
Do the accounts resemble those of companies that manipulated their earnings?
-4.06below the -1.78 line
-1.78
Receivables vs sales 1.03+0.95
Gross margin slipping 1.00+0.53
Soft assets 1.00 (not reported, set to 1)+0.40
Sales growth 1.10+0.98
Slower depreciation 1.00 (not reported, set to 1)+0.12
Overheads vs sales 0.94-0.16
Profit not in cash -0.04-0.18
Leverage rising 5.67-1.85
Where it misleads: fast growth and acquisitions. Sales growth carries a heavy weight, so a company growing 50% a year scores like a suspect without having done anything. It is a screen from a 1999 study, not an accusation.
Where the statements disagree
Cross-checks between the income statement, the balance sheet and the cash flow for the latest year, each with the benign reading and the worrying one.
None of the six cross-checks fires for the latest year: receivables and inventory move with revenue, profit turns into cash, investment keeps up with depreciation, the tax rate is ordinary and debt is moderate.
What is it worth, under which assumptions?
A company is worth the cash it will generate, brought back to today. This model projects revenue with growth that fades over the years, applies a free cash flow margin, and discounts the result at the cost of capital. Every assumption says where it came from, and all of them can be changed.
Value per share, with these assumptions$78.34discounted at 8.4% a year · 59% of it from after year 10
Type a share price on the left to ask the reverse questions: what growth, what margin or what discount rate that price implies.
What the value implies, in the usual multiples
At this model's value
Price ÷ earnings
22.5×
Enterprise value ÷ EBITDA
14.7×
Enterprise value ÷ revenue
4.1×
Free cash flow yield
5.9%
From cash flows to a value per share
10 years of cash flow, today8.0B
Everything after, today11.7B
The whole business19.6B
Minus net debt-3.2B
What belongs to shareholders16.4B
Divided among 209.8M shares: <strong>$78.34</strong> each.
The projection next to its history
Reported free cash flow after stock pay, then the model's. A projection that looks nothing like the past needs a reason.
ReportedProjected
00.5B1.0B1.5B
2022
2023Reported 638.0M
2024Reported 848.0M
2025Reported 968.0M
2026Projected 946.8M
2027Projected 1.0B
2028Projected 1.1B
2029Projected 1.2B
2030Projected 1.2B
2031Projected 1.3B
2032Projected 1.4B
2033Projected 1.4B
2034Projected 1.5B
2035Projected 1.5B
2022202420262028203020322034
Year by year
2026
2027
2028
2029
2030
2031
2032
2033
2034
2035
Revenue
5.2B
5.6B
6.0B
6.3B
6.7B
7.1B
7.4B
7.7B
7.9B
8.1B
Growth
8.5%
7.8%
7.2%
6.5%
5.8%
5.2%
4.5%
3.8%
3.2%
2.5%
Cash margin
18.4%
18.4%
18.4%
18.4%
18.4%
18.4%
18.4%
18.4%
18.4%
18.4%
Free cash flow
946.8M
1.0B
1.1B
1.2B
1.2B
1.3B
1.4B
1.4B
1.5B
1.5B
Worth today
873.8M
869.6M
860.1M
845.4M
825.7M
801.4M
772.9M
740.7M
705.2M
667.1M
If the least-known inputs move
Value per share as two inputs change at a time. Neighbouring cells that differ a lot are the conclusion: the value depends on numbers nobody knows to a point.
The discount rate and growth forever
discount ↓ · forever →
1.5%
2.0%
2.5%
3.0%
3.5%
7.3%
82
89
98
110
124
7.8%
74
80
87
96
107
8.4%
67
72
78
86
94
8.8%
61
66
71
77
84
9.3%
56
60
64
69
75
Year-one growth and the final margin
margin ↓ · growth →
4.5%
6.5%
8.5%
10.5%
12.5%
14.7%
51
57
63
70
77
16.5%
58
64
71
78
86
18.4%
64
71
78
86
95
20.2%
70
78
86
95
104
22.0%
77
85
93
103
113
All the inputs moving at once
5,000 valuations, each with growth, final margin, discount rate and growth forever drawn at random around the values on the left (spreads of 3.0%, 2.8%, 1.0% and 0.5%). Not a probability — the spreads are assumptions too — but an honest picture of how wide the answer is.
10th percentile$53.70
Median$78.47
90th percentile$118.63
$50.00$100.00$150.00
Half of the simulations land between <b>$64.29</b> and <b>$96.87</b>; one in ten below $53.70, one in ten above $118.63.
Does the long run make sense?
11.4×The terminal value prices the business in year 10 at 11.4 times that year's EBITDA.
Free growthIn year 10 free cash flow is at or above after-tax operating profit, yet the model grows 2.5% forever. Growth needs reinvestment; this assumes it comes for free, which flatters the terminal value.
59%of the value comes from after year 10. The more of it, the more the answer depends on the part nobody can see.
Every Form 4 filed in the last twelve months, read line by line: 6 filings by 6 people. Open-market purchases and sales are counted apart from awards, option exercises and shares withheld for taxes.
Bought on the open market$138,1361 purchase(s) by 1 insider(s)
Sold on the open market$59,3401 sale(s) by 1 insider(s)
Under pre-arranged plans0%of the sales followed a 10b5-1 plan set months earlier
A Form 4 says what happened, when, how many shares and at what price. It does not say why: a sale can be diversification, a tax bill or a plan fixed months earlier, and an award is pay, not a purchase. Nothing here is a reason to buy or sell anything.
Which large funds report holding it
From the Form 13F of the 28 institutions followed on this site, as of the end of their last reported quarter. A 13F is filed up to 45 days later and shows only long positions in US-listed shares.
Accounts from the company's own SEC filings; lines some companies do not report are shown as a dash rather than estimated. The risk-free rate is the 10-year US Treasury yield. A DCF is a way of making assumptions explicit, not a forecast: it states what the company would be worth if the assumptions held. The scores are screens that point where to look, not verdicts. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell.