CACI · Technology(services-computer integrated systems design) · 10 years of annual accounts filed with the SEC · latest fiscal year ended 2026-06-30
Signed in, this page also says what this company is inside your own portfolio: its weight, its share of your risk, and what buying or selling some of it would change. Sign in ›
Caci International Inc reported revenue of $9.6 billion in fiscal 2026, after growing 8.8% a year over the previous 9 years. Its operating margin widened from 7.6% in 2018 to 9.6%, and it earned 7.5% on its invested capital in the latest year. Of the $5.1 billion its operations generated over 10 years, 132.1% went to acquisitions and 22.9% to buybacks; the share count fell 12.2%. On the accounting screens, it passes 5 of 8 Piotroski tests, its Altman Z'' of 3.06 is in the safe zone and its Beneish M-score is below the -1.78 line; 2 of the six cross-checks between its statements fire.
Revenue, fiscal 20269.6B+8.8% a year over 9 years
Operating margin9.6%gross margin —
Return on invested capital7.5%8.8% on average over 5 years
Free cash flow after stock pay700.5M7.3% of revenue
Net debt ÷ EBITDA4.7×net debt 4.7B
Piotroski F-score5/8tests of improvement passed
Is it growing?
Revenue and the operating income it turns into. Growth that does not reach operating income is growth bought with margin.
RevenueOperating income
02.5B5.0B7.5B10.0B
2018Revenue 4.5BOperating income 340.7M
2018
2019Revenue 5.0BOperating income 377.9M
2020Revenue 5.7BOperating income 457.7M
2021Revenue 6.0BOperating income 539.5M
2022Revenue 6.2BOperating income 496.3M
2023Revenue 6.7BOperating income 567.5M
2024Revenue 7.7BOperating income 649.7M
2025Revenue 8.6BOperating income 764.2M
2026Revenue 9.6BOperating income 919.8M
2018201820192020202120222023202420252026
Compound growth a year
3 yrs
5 yrs
9 yrs
Revenue
+12.6%
+9.6%
+8.8%
Operating income
+17.5%
+11.3%
+11.7%
Net income
+11.7%
+3.2%
+6.6%
Earnings per share
+13.7%
+5.7%
+8.2%
Free cash flow per share
+36.4%
+11.1%
+13.7%
Shares
-1.8%
-2.4%
-1.4%
Falling shares are buybacks: each remaining share owns more of the company.
Does it earn more than its capital costs?
Margins say how much of each sale is kept; return on invested capital says how much the business earns on the money it needs to operate. Growth only creates value when that return is above the cost of the capital.
Return on invested capitalCost of capital today · 7.0%
0%5%10%15%
2018Return on invested capital 10.7%
2018
2019Return on invested capital 7.6%
2020Return on invested capital 9.0%
2021Return on invested capital 11.2%
2022Return on invested capital 8.4%
2023Return on invested capital 9.2%
2024Return on invested capital 9.9%
2025Return on invested capital 9.3%
2026Return on invested capital 7.5%
2018201820192020202120222023202420252026
Economic profit
Economic profit
050M100M150M200M
2018Economic profit 117.1M
2018
2019Economic profit 24.9M
2020Economic profit 83.1M
2021Economic profit 187.3M
2022Economic profit 67.1M
2023Economic profit 108.7M
2024Economic profit 148.4M
2025Economic profit 156.4M
2026Economic profit 47.3M
2018201820192020202120222023202420252026
(return on capital − cost of capital) × capital invested: the profit left after paying for the money used. Today's cost of capital is applied to every year, since a past one cannot be rebuilt honestly.
Return on equity
12.0%
Return on assets
4.5%
Asset turnover
0.81×
Overheads (SG&A)
21.0% of revenue
Is the profit cash, and where does the cash go?
Net income is an accounting opinion; free cash flow is what was left in the bank after investing. Stock-based pay does not leave the bank — shareholders pay it through dilution — so it is shown taken off as well.
Net incomeFree cash flowAfter stock-based pay
0200M400M600M800M
2018Net income 301.2MFree cash flow 279.9MAfter stock-based pay 256.2M
2018
2019Net income 265.6MFree cash flow 507.4MAfter stock-based pay 482.1M
2020Net income 321.5MFree cash flow 446.4MAfter stock-based pay 417.1M
2021Net income 457.4MFree cash flow 519.1MAfter stock-based pay 488.6M
2022Net income 366.8MFree cash flow 671.0MAfter stock-based pay 639.3M
2023Net income 384.7MFree cash flow 324.3MAfter stock-based pay 284.7M
2024Net income 419.9MFree cash flow 433.6MAfter stock-based pay 379.7M
2025Net income 499.8MFree cash flow 481.4MAfter stock-based pay 421.2M
2026Net income 535.8MFree cash flow 780.1MAfter stock-based pay 700.5M
2018201820192020202120222023202420252026
Where 10 years of operating cash went, 2018–2026
5.1B generated by the business. Each band is its share of that total.
Reinvested in the business 12%609.2M
Acquisitions 132%6.7B
Dividends 0%0
Share buybacks 23%1.2B
More than it generated: funded with cash or new debt -67%-3.4B
Over the same years it paid 373.6M in stock. The share count fell 12.2%. 784.4M of the buybacks went beyond offsetting that dilution.
Per share
Earnings per shareFree cash flow per shareDividend per share
$0$10$20$30$40
2018Earnings per share $11.93Free cash flow per share $11.08
2018
2019Earnings per share $10.46Free cash flow per share $19.98
2020Earnings per share $12.61Free cash flow per share $17.52
2021Earnings per share $18.30Free cash flow per share $20.77
2022Earnings per share $15.49Free cash flow per share $28.34
2023Earnings per share $16.43Free cash flow per share $13.85
2024Earnings per share $18.60Free cash flow per share $19.21
2025Earnings per share $22.32Free cash flow per share $21.50
2026Earnings per share $24.16Free cash flow per share $35.18
2018201820192020202120222023202420252026
Shares outstanding
Diluted shares
22M23M24M25M26M
2018Diluted shares 25.3M
2018
2019Diluted shares 25.4M
2020Diluted shares 25.5M
2021Diluted shares 25.0M
2022Diluted shares 23.7M
2023Diluted shares 23.4M
2024Diluted shares 22.6M
2025Diluted shares 22.4M
2026Diluted shares 22.2M
2018201820192020202120222023202420252026
Debt and liquidity
Debt is not bad in itself; debt the business cannot service in a bad year is. Net debt is debt minus cash, and below zero the company holds more cash than it owes.
Net debt
02B4B6B
2018Net debt 996.1M
2018
2019Net debt 1.6B
2020Net debt 1.3B
2021Net debt 1.6B
2022Net debt 1.6B
2023Net debt 1.6B
2024Net debt 1.4B
2025Net debt 2.8B
2026Net debt 4.7B
2018201820192020202120222023202420252026
Net debt ÷ EBITDA
4.7×
Interest coverage
4× operating income ÷ interest
Current ratio
1.48 current assets ÷ current liabilities
Cash conversion cycle
— collects in 65d
Three classic screens of the accounts
Each asks a different question of the same statements — is it improving, does it look like a company heading for distress, do the accounts resemble ones that were manipulated. None is a verdict; each shows what moves it.
Piotroski F-score
Is the business improving? Nine yes-or-no tests, this year against last.
5of 8 tests passed
✓ProfitableReturn on assets above zeropassed
✓Cash from operationsOperating cash flow above zeropassed
✕Profitability improvedReturn on assets higher than a year beforefailed
✓Profit backed by cashOperating cash flow above net income (low accruals)passed
✕Less long-term debtLong-term debt as a share of assets fellfailed
✓More liquidCurrent ratio higher than a year beforepassed
✓No new sharesShare count did not growpassed
–Better gross marginGross margin higher than a year before — not reportedno data
✕Sells more per assetAsset turnover higher than a year beforefailed
Where it misleads: it measures change, not level. An excellent business that stood still for a year scores low; a poor one recovering from a disaster scores high.
Altman Z''-score
Does the balance sheet look like those of companies that went bankrupt?
3.06safe zone
1.12.6
Working capital ÷ assets 0.06 × 6.56+0.41
Retained earnings ÷ assets 0.46 × 3.26+1.49
Operating income ÷ assets 0.08 × 6.72+0.52
Equity ÷ liabilities 0.61 × 1.05+0.64
Where it misleads: buybacks. A company that returns so much cash that its equity turns small or negative sinks the last two ratios without being anywhere near bankruptcy. Banks and insurers do not fit the model at all.
Beneish M-score
Do the accounts resemble those of companies that manipulated their earnings?
-2.42below the -1.78 line
-1.78
Receivables vs sales 1.09+1.01
Gross margin slipping 1.00 (not reported, set to 1)+0.53
Soft assets 1.01+0.41
Sales growth 1.11+0.99
Slower depreciation 1.53+0.18
Overheads vs sales 0.99-0.17
Profit not in cash -0.03-0.14
Leverage rising 1.15-0.38
Where it misleads: fast growth and acquisitions. Sales growth carries a heavy weight, so a company growing 50% a year scores like a suspect without having done anything. It is a screen from a 1999 study, not an accusation.
Where the statements disagree
Cross-checks between the income statement, the balance sheet and the cash flow for the latest year, each with the benign reading and the worrying one.
Inventory is growing 40% against revenue growing 11%.
Benign
Stocking up for a launch, or securing supply.
Worrying
Demand is softening; discounts or write-downs tend to follow.
Net debt is 4.7 times EBITDA.
Benign
A stable sector with predictable cash flows and comfortable maturities.
Worrying
Little room if earnings fall; the maturity schedule is what to check.
What is it worth, under which assumptions?
A company is worth the cash it will generate, brought back to today. This model projects revenue with growth that fades over the years, applies a free cash flow margin, and discounts the result at the cost of capital. Every assumption says where it came from, and all of them can be changed.
Value per share, with these assumptions$347.51discounted at 7.0% a year · 67% of it from after year 10
Type a share price on the left to ask the reverse questions: what growth, what margin or what discount rate that price implies.
What the value implies, in the usual multiples
At this model's value
Price ÷ earnings
14.4×
Enterprise value ÷ EBITDA
12.4×
Enterprise value ÷ revenue
1.3×
Free cash flow yield
9.1%
From cash flows to a value per share
10 years of cash flow, today4.0B
Everything after, today8.4B
The whole business12.4B
Minus net debt-4.7B
What belongs to shareholders7.7B
Divided among 22.2M shares: <strong>$347.51</strong> each.
The projection next to its history
Reported free cash flow after stock pay, then the model's. A projection that looks nothing like the past needs a reason.
ReportedProjected
0200M400M600M800M
2018Reported 256.2M
2018
2019Reported 482.1M
2020Reported 417.1M
2021Reported 488.6M
2022Reported 639.3M
2023Reported 284.7M
2024Reported 379.7M
2025Reported 421.2M
2026Reported 700.5M
2027Projected 438.3M
2028Projected 476.6M
2029Projected 514.4M
2030Projected 551.3M
2031Projected 586.5M
2032Projected 619.4M
2033Projected 649.4M
2034Projected 675.7M
2035Projected 697.9M
2036Projected 715.3M
2018201920212023202520272029203120332035
Year by year
2027
2028
2029
2030
2031
2032
2033
2034
2035
2036
Revenue
10.5B
11.4B
12.3B
13.2B
14.0B
14.8B
15.5B
16.2B
16.7B
17.1B
Growth
9.5%
8.7%
7.9%
7.2%
6.4%
5.6%
4.8%
4.1%
3.3%
2.5%
Cash margin
4.2%
4.2%
4.2%
4.2%
4.2%
4.2%
4.2%
4.2%
4.2%
4.2%
Free cash flow
438.3M
476.6M
514.4M
551.3M
586.5M
619.4M
649.4M
675.7M
697.9M
715.3M
Worth today
409.8M
416.5M
420.3M
421.1M
418.8M
413.5M
405.3M
394.3M
380.7M
364.8M
If the least-known inputs move
Value per share as two inputs change at a time. Neighbouring cells that differ a lot are the conclusion: the value depends on numbers nobody knows to a point.
The discount rate and growth forever
discount ↓ · forever →
1.5%
2.0%
2.5%
3.0%
3.5%
6.0%
367
431
513
623
777
6.5%
307
357
420
500
608
7.0%
258
298
348
409
488
7.5%
217
250
289
337
398
8.0%
182
210
242
281
328
Year-one growth and the final margin
margin ↓ · growth →
5.5%
7.5%
9.5%
11.5%
13.5%
3.4%
181
215
253
293
336
3.8%
220
259
300
345
394
4.2%
260
302
348
397
450
4.6%
299
345
395
449
506
5.0%
339
389
443
501
564
All the inputs moving at once
4,991 valuations, each with growth, final margin, discount rate and growth forever drawn at random around the values on the left (spreads of 3.0%, 2.0%, 1.0% and 0.5%). Not a probability — the spreads are assumptions too — but an honest picture of how wide the answer is.
10th percentile$47.35
Median$345.37
90th percentile$807.27
$0.00$500.00$1,000.00$1,500.00
Half of the simulations land between <b>$177.49</b> and <b>$555.41</b>; one in ten below $47.35, one in ten above $807.27.
Does the long run make sense?
9.2×The terminal value prices the business in year 10 at 9.2 times that year's EBITDA.
6%To grow 2.5% forever while reinvesting 43% of its after-tax operating profit, the business must earn 6% on the new capital — it has earned 9% on average over the last five years.
67%of the value comes from after year 10. The more of it, the more the answer depends on the part nobody can see.
Every Form 4 filed in the last twelve months, read line by line: 6 filings by 5 people. Open-market purchases and sales are counted apart from awards, option exercises and shares withheld for taxes.
Bought on the open market—none in the period
Sold on the open market—none in the period
Under pre-arranged plans—of the sales followed a 10b5-1 plan set months earlier
A Form 4 says what happened, when, how many shares and at what price. It does not say why: a sale can be diversification, a tax bill or a plan fixed months earlier, and an award is pay, not a purchase. Nothing here is a reason to buy or sell anything.
Which large funds report holding it
From the Form 13F of the 28 institutions followed on this site, as of the end of their last reported quarter. A 13F is filed up to 45 days later and shows only long positions in US-listed shares.
Accounts from the company's own SEC filings; lines some companies do not report are shown as a dash rather than estimated. The risk-free rate is the 10-year US Treasury yield. A DCF is a way of making assumptions explicit, not a forecast: it states what the company would be worth if the assumptions held. The scores are screens that point where to look, not verdicts. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell.